Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not much in that area. Recommended if your office is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Alte Heide station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station, quiet rooms.
Cons: Cleaning of the desks so that there isn't any dust, changing the curtains so that light can't come in at night.
Location: Alte Heide (U6) doesn't really have anything to do, but Odeonsplatz and Marienplatz are just a few stops away.
The hotel is just a short walk up Domagkstraße from the Alte Heide station (U6), which makes it easy to get to. Room is quite standard in size, clean bathroom, desk was quite dusty. Check-in is quick and easy and staff are very helpful. The hotel is quiet, there were no noises from any of the surrounding rooms or indeed from outside. Complimentary wifi in rooms was not too slow. The one big issue I had is that the curtains don't actually block out all of the light from outside, there is a gap at the bottom and the head of the bed is directly underneath this gap, so even when the rest of the room is dark, you have to try to fall asleep with light on your head. The breakfast at the hotel is very expensive, it is much cheaper to take the metro into town and find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and clean hotel close to underground.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Close to underground - 10 minutes of walking distance. The rooms without a mini fridge and safe. In overall the rooms are clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your Review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you soon again. With best regards, yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bye!

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
As previously mentioned, the Rilano has deteriorated. I have been staying there several times a year for several years and considered myself a loyal customer, but I will never go back. Nickel and diming for things that should be in the room, like a kettle, glasses, AT least an ice bucket if no mini bar, sufficient number of towels, etc. The last straw was charging me 3,20€ FOR A CUP OF COFFEE from the the instant machine when there should have been a kettle in the room. Bye.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking the time for your feedback on your stay at our 3 * Rilano 24/7 Hotel Munich. I'm very sorry that we could not meet up your expectations in various areas of your stay. We would like to thank you for your helpful comments, which we will examine internally. With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rilano 21/06

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Shower fitting was broken, hair dryer inop & at night you can here the elevators
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We apologize for the broken shower fitting and the not working hair dryer. This points are discussed immediatly with our technical Department. We are looking forward to welcome you again in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip. Tried walking to the conference centre but the building work made it rather unpleasant. The walk took about 20 minutes, but the train journey took 30... I got cabs!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review with us. We are not in the Walking distance to the conference Center but we have got an easy access to public transport. Please ask our Guest Relation Manager at your next stay for the easiest to your destination. We are looking foward to welcome you in one of our Rilano Hotels & Resorts again. Best Greetings from Munich Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
One towel, one glass, one pillow, no sheets. It's a little weird. Quaint, cute, not inconvenient, but not posh by any means.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review with us. We apologize your inconvencies during your stay. Our friendly front office team will be more than happy to support you at your next stay to fulfill all your wishes about extra towels, pillows and sheets. We are looking forward welcome you again in our Rilano Hotels & Resorts. Best Greetings from Munich Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
5 out of 5
by Samantha from Luxembourg

Great business hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Considering the price, this hotel is great. The rooms are very 'compact' but have everything you need. The new bathrooms are very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Samantha, thank you very much for your feedback and nice comment on Hotels.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to seen you soon again. Best Greetings from Munich Your Ralf Meister, General Manager