Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very nice place, close to transport heading in all directions. Oddly gave me bedding for a single bed, despite the bed being a queen. Yes I could have asked for bedding but honestly shouldn't need to. Only actual gripe which was an easy fix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, thank you for your feedback!We look forward to the next time. Frederik Sauter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel but far from city center

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Clean, comfortable hotel. Only complaint is the distance from the train/city center and lack of walkable restaurants. Located near tech offices so perfect for business stay, less perfect location for visiting Munich to see the sites and go to Oktoberfest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Hi Sara, thank you for your feedback! Best regards, Frederik
4 out of 5
by Nieves Paloma

Good

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was not my first time. I will re-repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Hello Nieves Paloma, thanks for your Feedback and loyality! That is great. See you next time! Best regards, Frederik, Guest Relation
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Hi Matthew, thanks for a great feedback! Frederik, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Alla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Annika

A/C didn't work so stay was very uncomfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed that the A/C didn't work and were told that it worked on the floors above but they wouldn't move us up there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Annika, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of the recent experiences you have made during your stay. We are naturally disappointed to read that we were unable to meet your expectations throughout your stay here with us, but are grateful for your constructive criticism. Due to a technical problem the air condition was not working for a day. I am very sorry that you felt uncomfortable. Please visit us still again in the future, we are looking forward to it. Best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Not much in that area. Recommended if your office is close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Alte Heide station

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Close to the metro station, quiet rooms.
Cons: Cleaning of the desks so that there isn't any dust, changing the curtains so that light can't come in at night.
Location: Alte Heide (U6) doesn't really have anything to do, but Odeonsplatz and Marienplatz are just a few stops away.
The hotel is just a short walk up Domagkstraße from the Alte Heide station (U6), which makes it easy to get to. Room is quite standard in size, clean bathroom, desk was quite dusty. Check-in is quick and easy and staff are very helpful. The hotel is quiet, there were no noises from any of the surrounding rooms or indeed from outside. Complimentary wifi in rooms was not too slow. The one big issue I had is that the curtains don't actually block out all of the light from outside, there is a gap at the bottom and the head of the bed is directly underneath this gap, so even when the rest of the room is dark, you have to try to fall asleep with light on your head. The breakfast at the hotel is very expensive, it is much cheaper to take the metro into town and find something else.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels