Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marjan

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017
Hello Marjan, Thank You! Frederik, Guest Relation
4 out of 5
by Pavol

Good stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
First room was noisy due to prodimity of the lift, but reception changed my room (even I used it already) without any problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Dear Pavol, thank you for choosing our The Rilano Hotel Munich and for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you soon again. With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
4 out of 5
by Theresa

Nice Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay at The Rilano ( the newer side). The room was a comfortable size for my four day stay. Close walk to the local food/grocery market and easy 7-10 minute walk to the underground train. The hotel is dog friendly and has paid private parking.
2 out of 5
by Rajesh

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Checkin was good and people were friendly. Didn't book the breakfast online, so went directly and the person in front was so unfriendly which made me leave the place and didn't feel like even having a coffee.
3 out of 5
by Franz

Munich, Rilano

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hotel of apparently high standing with some flaws, which at this price class should not occur. To start, the otherwise excellent breakfast buffet was not available on my first of 4 mornings, yet I was charged the same rate of Euro 19 and had this cancelled only after protest. On my last night, the hot shower I looked forward to was rather cold. I guess the boiler system could not cope with a nearly full hotel. The shower cubicle drainage is inadequate and water ran under the door to flood the bathroom floor. Used up tea bags from the in-room drinks tray were only replaced after a reminder to the room staff. As a single traveller, I enjoy reading during my dinner, yet in the dark restaurant, this impossible without straining the eyes. A request to staff to up the light was met with "no can do". The restaurant was poor quality and over-priced, even for Munich. The location was sold on the web as being in Schwabing. Although strictly still part of this Munich suburb, this is stretching the claim somewhat and most Munich people would not regard Domagkstrasse as Schwabing. It is way out of the city and requires a 30 minute bus / subway ride to the centre. On the plus side, the staff were overall very friendly, the breakfast - when fully available - was excellent and the sleep quality very good as the area is very quiet. My room was clean and functional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At the entrance of Munich!

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and they have a restaurant with the best burgers in town!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel for the money. Easy access to public transit to get down town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Brian, thank you so much for your good feedback on Hotels.com. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again! With best regards, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by George from Kew, Melbourne

Great business hotel close to Tram, MOC and Leopol

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to MOC and Leopoldstrass. Perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear George, thank you very much for your nice Feedback on Hotels.com We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you soon again. With best regards from Munich, Yours Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Business hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Very responsive staff
Cons: TV service was a problem; my room had "lost" service for 2 days before changing rooms. Ugh!
Location: Need a taxi or tram/underground to get downtown.
Good hotel for a business conference or meeting. But, not very convenient for being a tourist. Need taxi or public transport to get downtown. Staff were VERY helpful. Excellent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you very much for your feedback on booking. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and had a good experience with our breakfast. Please forgive the inconvenience with your TV Screen. We are looking forward welcoming you soon again. Best Greetings from Munich Your Ralf Meister, General Manager Cluster Munich