Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maxim

Beauty

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely gorgeous setting. Classy hotel, lovely service, but the location is really what makes this superb. Would love to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Recife, BR

The Best of Bavaria

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The Staff and The Spa
Cons: 24hs room service, maybe.
Location: Go to the castles, skiing, trkking, biking, everything you want!
We've stayed at the Konig Ludwig for four times now and it always exceeds our expectations, Juan from the front desk is the best as it's all the team from the spa. If you are considering staying in the area, The konig Ludwig is the perfect place.
5 out of 5
by Adam B from London

Perfect base for Romantic Road trip

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
Relaxing, luxurious stay in the most beautiful of surroundings. Superb indoor/outdoor spa in which to recover from alternate day-trips along the Romantic Road route and into the Bavarian Alps. Just beware that the German way of life is to eat early. Sitting down at 20:30 is just about doable but don't look for a restaurant after 21:00. Hotel very friendly, almost exclusively German so you will need help with menu's etc. Hotel restaurant very good but a little more than other local establishments (£100 for two for three courses and a glass of wine) whereas we tended to spend nearer £50 for two of us elsewhere, especially as the portions are so large that we soon gave up on starters. Rooms large with very comfortable beds and of course being Germany, very clean. Take as good a camera as you can afford, the opportunities for taking great pictures are endless. We were there in exceptional heat (33 degrees) but the rooms were cool enough at night. The whole place is well insulated and I suspect very popular as a winter destination. Can imagine the spa is breathtaking surrounded by snow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great spring resort

Posted Feb 2, 2017
A wonderful and happy experience to enjoy the resort's everything is excellent holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seoul

Great hotel in German Alps

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Spa and pools- indoor, outdoor are both good. I enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool being surounded by German alps.
Cons: none
Location: I saw many people riding bicyles and the road for bicyles looked quite good.
It is a very quiet and pleasant place to stay even though it is near the most famous german castel, Neuschwanstein Castle. Restaurant is also excellent and all people are well trained. It's location is good to visit other tourist attractions in fussen such Linderhof, Ettal abby ,wieskirche....
4 out of 5
by Alessandro from Zurigo

Excellent but no wifi in the room

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent: nice, clean, good position. We really missed the wi-fi in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wunderschönes WE

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Wir 2 Personen, hatten ein wunderschönes WE im Hotel König Ludwig. Bitte unbedingt HP buchen, die 8€ Aufpreis für das dafüre gebotene 5 Gang Menü ist ein Schnäppchen! Tolle Weinkarte, auch mit bezahlbaren guten Weinen.Highlite ist die Sonnenterasse mitten im Hoteleigenen See mit integriertem Swimmingpool und die Bar! Endlich mal wieder Cocktails die den Namen verdienen und nicht nur verwässert schmecken. Top Panorama auf die Berge! Großes Wellnessangebot, zuvorkommender Service.
4 out of 5
by Guy DEVERNAY from France

Bon service

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
Un spa de toute beauté, dommage que les chambres n'aient pas le même cachet ni le même confort (fauteuil et banquette dures, téléviseur d'un autre âge, mobilier en pin)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martina from München

Perfekt für den Wellnessurlaub

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Der Wellnessbereich und die Lage mit Ausblick
Cons: Frühstückssituation, die Möglichkeit abends eine Kleinigkeit zu essen zu bekommen, für 4 Sterne sind die Suiten etwas spartanisch eingerichtet.
Location: In der Nähe von Schloss Neuschwanstein, Wandern, Langlaufen, Schlösser besichtigen
Der Wellnessbereich ist ein absoluter Traum. Die Einrichtung des restlichen Hotels eher Geschmacksache. Morgens einen Frühstückstisch zu bekomme ist eine Herausforderung aber das Frühstücksbuffet lässt keine Wünsche offen. Allerdings ist es nicht möglich, abends, wenn man kein üppiges 5-Gang-Menü möchte, eine kleine Speise zu bekommen. Wir mussten uns in der nächsten Pizzaria etwas holen um überhapt etwas zu Essen zu bekommen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und ordentlich aber für 4 Sterne hätten wir uns etwas mehr erwartet. Aber alleine wegen des Wellnessbereiches würden wir wieder kommen. Dann allerdings mit einem günstigeren Zimmer (wir hatten eine Suite), da diese den Preis nicht rechtfertigt. Wobei wir einen traumhaften Blick auf die Alpen hatten, da wir im äußersten Haus untergebracht waren. Ein weiterer Vorteil war, dass bei diesem Haus auch eine Tiefgarage dabei war, durch die man direkt ins Haus gehen konnte. Sonderwünsche, wie z. B. nach einem größeren Bademantel wurden sofort erfüllt. Wir hatten Massageanwendungen, die waren sehr gut und von wirklich kompetentem Personal durchgeführt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 서울

아늑한 침대와 분위기, 훌륭한 서비스, 마음이 트이는 환경

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels
밤늦게 도착했는데, 호텔을 즐길 시간이 모자라는 것이 아쉬웠다. 수영장은 실내와 실외로 연결되어 있었고, 가족단위로 즐길 수 있을만큼 여유가 있었고, 편리하게 되어 있었다. 아침식사도 좋았고. 전반적인 분위기도 좋았고.