Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

castle hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location, price
Cons: wifi
hotel was fine, very convenient by car, don't know how it would be by public transport. by car 4 minute drive to castles. good breakfast included, wifi was non existent for our 2 days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the Castles

Posted May 27, 2016
We purposely wanted to stay in Schwangau instead of right near the castles for cost, proximity to goods & services, and the real feel of a Bavarian village. Staying in a compound of only hotels isn't real. We saw working farms , people getting up for work in the am, shopped in their pharmacy and still toured the castles and museum like typical tourists. We enjoyed the best of both worlds. Hotel Schwanstein was very comfortable and we had our own balcony in full view of Nueschwanstein. Breakfast was awesome. We would definitely there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast. Room was clean but small with hard beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Charming and scenic

Posted May 9, 2016
Great breakfast, but difficult to get to with public transportation on the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nieuw-vennep

Leuk hotel voor een dag

Posted May 8, 2016
Goed B&B. Uitstekend ontbijt. Dichtbij Neuschwanstein. Renovatie zou toch wel moeten qua de prijs. Kamers zijn schoon. De prijs is daardoor wat te hoog.
4 out of 5
by Kaj E. from Sæby

Tæt på slotte

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi havde en dejlig tur til Neuschwanstein Slot
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniela from bari

bella gita pasquale

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un classico tre stelle con ampie camere e bagno spazioso. Ottima posizione per visitare i castelli
4 out of 5
by guillaume

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hostel to visit the Neuschwanstein and the South of Bavaria with a car. quiet, in a small town. typical bavarian style. staff friendly. I was there during the winter (february). There was no tourist during this time. I suppose that it's different during the other seasons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed there last week and 10 years ago

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Nice hotel. Awesome view of the castle and is only about 2 km away. My only gripe is the restaurant is no longer open for lunch/dinner. The breakfast is ok, but limited. Otherwise a pleasant hotel at a good price.