Ratings based on 576 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi connection at all...

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We could not connected to free wifi. It seemed the modem or router was broken, but no one knows how to fix. Room was OK but the bath room had a bad smell, and the bath was somehow leaking. Breakfast was good and the hotel has a good location to access to the swanstone castle...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
dirty room and dated facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were terribly upset about the stay .. We were excited about our trip, but it turned out we were greeted by musty rooms, poor Wifi connection and incorrect informations by the hotel staff...Very poor value for money. Very Upset..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hopeless close to castle

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel with parking and breakfast. Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Old hotel, but comfortable and convenient location

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We stayed in the hotel 2 nights and were happy with our room, our room was with balcony with a great view. Only one problem: pillows was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we were looking for.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We came to town for one night and just to go site seeing. The staff was wonderful, kind and helpful. If we are ever lucky enough to come back, we'd love to stay again. The bathroom could use an upgrade but it does the job. Also, free delicious breakfast? Yes please!! If you're looking for a fancy hotel, this is not for you. But if you're wanting quiet quaint and cozy, this is it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Close to castle
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had no internet access in the room. We were told others are getting ng it so we asked and were told they weren't able to access from the room. We sat in small lobby to access as did other guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles, O

Never again

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were located on the second floor. Tiny curved staircase to get luggage up. Room furniture and decore were old and outdated. Breakfast was good. Price was good, but value was not there. Parking was difficult. We were happy to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bathroom on top floor is terrible

Posted Sep 2, 2016
there is no room for standing up when take shower, the other things are so so.