Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ラートハウスバス停前のバルコニーつきホテル

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: 部屋とバルコニー。静かな環境。
Cons: エレベーターがあれば
Location: バス停に近い。スーパーも徒歩五分。
シュバンガウ、ラートハウス前にある、1階がレストランのホテル。シングルでも部屋は広めで、バルコニー付き。端のほうに、小さくノイシュバンシュタイン城が見える。レストランの夕食も朝食も美味しかった。スタッフも親切だった。エレベーターはない。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

ノイシュバンシュタイン城のかけらがみえます

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: のんびりとした景色が見える。
Cons: 部屋に沸騰ポットなど、一式があればいい。けど、とても、安かったので、それは無理かも。
Location: ロープーウェイが近く。パラグライダーが出来ます。お城が近く。のんびりとした環境です。
シュバンガウにあるので、2個共お城が見えます。古いホテルなので、エレベーターはありませんが、水回りはリニューアルされていて、奇麗でした。朝食も美味しかったです。ゆで卵以外は、ホットミールは有りません。バス停のすぐ前です。ロープーウェイの乗り場も近くです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to castle in quaint town.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Overall pleased with stay, our room had a wonderful view of the castle but overlooked the main road so was noisy until about 11 pm and again at 6 am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel near castles.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Some "old world" charm, friendly proprietors, excellent rooms, breakfast area. Even had a small kids area with books, etc, near reception.
Location: Easy to get to Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein castles.
Fantastic experience. Very nice folks at hotel, classic experience. While hotel does not have elevator (and our room was on 4th floor), it was easily worth the climb. Staying with our child, our room for three was essentially a two bedroom suite with a balcony and a view over Schwangau and the castles. Breakfast was excellent and well worth the additional cost - especially compared to what we received at other hotels in Europe during a trip for 2 or 3 times the cost.
5 out of 5
by Allen from belgium

推荐

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
家庭房有特色,位置及佳。
2 out of 5
by Shinichiro from 東京

広告に偽りあり

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
客室からノイシュヴァンシュタイン城が見える、をうたっていますが、配置上まともに見えるのは2,3室しかないはずです。目の前に倉庫?がたっていてほとんどこれが邪魔をしています。おそらく以前はこれがなかったんでしょう。私の宿泊した部屋は「見える」ことになっている部屋ですが、向かいの倉庫の屋根上にちょこっと見えるだけでした。 部屋は総木造の趣のある造りで、広くて清潔でした。ただし、無線LANは全く使い物になりません。今時有料(5ユーロ)なのに遅すぎです。しかも電波強度や回線速度の問題ではなく、PROXYを入れていてそれが足を引っ張っているというかなり確信犯的な遅さです。 立地は駅からも城からも遠く、バスは少ないため現実的にはタクシーかレンタカーが必須です。城目当てなら他のホテルを強くお勧めします。ホテルズにはあまり登録されていませんが部屋から城が見える安いホテルはもっとたくさんあるはずです。時間に余裕があり、城まで1時間くらいぷらぷら歩けるなら畑の向こうに城が見える絶景の中を歩いていけます。あとレストランは結構美味かったのと、隣に異様に安いスーパーがあります。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unacceptable in 2016

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
No Free Wi-Fi. 5 euros for 1GB.
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Shaundra from Georgetown

Not bad

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet
3 out of 5
by Joe from Riverside, CA

Good location - good value - friendly service

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located, close to Fussen and to Schwangau's castles. We arrived by car around 10:00PM, the hotel front door was open but reception was closed but to our surprise they left us a note and our room's key at the counter telling us to go back and see them in the morning for the actual check-in. Weird but convenient. Can you imagine arriving to a hotel and finding it all closed and having to find another place to stay for the night?