Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to train station

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: We received a complimentary breakfast (due to conditions outside of the hotel's control). This was not only appreciated, but it was quite excellent!
Location: Train station, centre town.
The staff was exceptionally friendly! The road was under construction but the staff helped make up for a gas leak outside (that kept us from leaving the hotel on the morning of our departure) by offering us a complimentary breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not four star hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
This is worst hotel I stayed in my trip. It labeled as four star hotel. However, it shall be three. The lobby is tiny and only one outdated tiny elevator. The elevator is packed most the time. Constractions are going on around the hotel made difficult to in and out. Moreover, it said “Sheraton Munich Central” misleads people. It is bit far from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel but naive staff

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Nice hotel. A bit far from the Bahnhof Station. Would have been nice to have a shuttle from Bahnhof to hotel. Staff was friendly but would like to have more help with planning tours. The staff was young and a bit naive. One staff member told us that he would book a day tour to a castle for us, but on that day, we had no reservation. I would suggest that they put full coffee makers in each room. We had instant coffee and a hot pot. Was very disappointed with that. The hotel was under construction during our stay, but it will be very nice when completed. The room we stayed in was very nice and clean. Overall, would recommend to travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel 10 min walk from the train station

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is well located only 10 min walk from the train station. The staff is very nice and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. This is a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 19, 2017
10 min walk from main station. Pleasant stay with children. Big room incl small kitchen unit with microwave, hob and kettle. Very clean room. Big balcony although too cold to venture out. Helpful staff. Provided additional amenities that we asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff are extremely helpful

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Front desk staff helped with all our needs, local restaurant recommendations and sites
5 out of 5
by MARSHALL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Just convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Near train station, and nice restaurants around. Nice & friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Munich Westend getting trendy?

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room had two double beds, ideal for a family with a couple of young children. Very friendly staff. Room was fine with one exception, it smelled musty, so we left the window open to clear it. For some reason every second day we had to claim missing towels. Some good restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel friendly staff nice rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I stayed here with 20 friends for my stag doo close enough to city center bars restaurant's etc to walk. Had a great time loved munich