Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stayed with 2 kids in a suite which was huge. A couple of things to mention: - the coffee is Nespresso and we paid extra for - the sauna and steam room are naked - the food is amazing - the views were to die for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great friendly hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Day starts with great breakfast and then a convenient free shuttlebus to the ski lift. Evening meals good and plentiful. Staff were lovely and helpful
Cons: The hotel is a bit far out of town to walk, but taxis are easy to sort with the staff arranging them into town and giving us the numbers to get back
We are three females visiting Mayrhofen for a ski trip (first time to Austria). We had a fairly limited choice due to needing a room for three. We're so happy we ended up at the Gutshof and are already planning to return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice place, but don't bring your kids!

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet location away from center. Great beds and good/varied food. Seating with traveling companions at same table.
Cons: Children's access to pool (see above)
Location: Quiet. Ski shuttle makes access to gondola convenient in am. Return trip by bus less straight forward.
Hotel and staff delightful/hospitable on check in-even suggested to give extra access key to 7 year old so that she could go swimming "by herself". We noted and respected signs forbidding children in spa/pool after 6 pm. On final night of our stay, my daughter was chastised directly by employee at 4pm first for being in Sauna (which is apparently forbidden for < 12 yo although not signed) and then for being in spa area. 30 minutes later a new sign was posted forbidding children under 15 in the spa = nude relaxation area. 3 comments: 1) there was no advance info provided by staff or written notice that this was an "adult only -nude area" or that children were not allowed in Sauna/Spa before 6 pm (the fact that children are explicitly forbidden after 6pm would suggest that they are allowed before 6 pm). 2) If a staff member has a problem with my child, I would expect that they speak to the parent (unless an imminent danger to the child) rather than a 7 year old child who has no idea why she was "yelled" at first in German and then English. 3) Would be nice for kids to have access to pool after 6pm, at least some nights. This is particularly desirable with a hotel not in the center of town, as swimming is traditionally a favorite apres ski activity for our children after a day of skiing.
5 out of 5
by ANTONY from Hull

Lovely stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Superb all round hotel and staff. A little out of the village but not a problem as the hotel standard makes up for this. Food is lovely and certainly different than the usual plain dishes! Chef even asked us what we thought. Only used the spa once but great to have the facility. Worth the 4* rating and would return if still a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I would review the hotel as one of the best that I have stayed in. Mayrhofen is a small city and the hotel is close to the center, though not in the center which is good if you search for peace. Every morning there is a shuttle that takes you to the main lifts. It runs every 10 minutes. Everyone talks in English, the staff is super nice, explaining everything in the smallest details, and giving the information on the piece of paper. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants an absolute blast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Máximo tres estrellas. Esta a las afueras. Habitaciones viejas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by jean-louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels