Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by steve from Chippenham, UK

Excellent Hotel for Glacier Skiing - 1 hr 15 from

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly. Clean. good food. Pool/Spa and close to ski slopes. Bus stop 100 m or free car parking at hotel and lift area.
Cons: Nothing - It was ideal for what we needed.
Location: Lots of skiing and small friendly village 5 mins walk with a few bars and nice restaurants. Not busy. Ski shop 5 mins walk but bit expensive.
Three of us decided to have a 2 centre ski trip. Coming to Tux on the last leg. We are so pleased we did this. The hotel is excellent. very friendly and has all facilities you need. Great food and a couple of good restaurants nearby for a change. eg Pizzas Pool/Spa really nice and rooms are great . Most importantly 10-15 mins by car or bus to variuos slopes. We had very warm weather so up to the glacier straight away and the snow was perfect with sun shining bright. Might be different on a cold windy day!!!
5 out of 5
by antje

Sehr schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
sehr freundliches Personal; schöner Poolbereich; ein tolles Hotel - so richtig zum Wohlfühlen; nur beim Frühstück sollte man pünktlich sein
5 out of 5
by Peter from Mondsee

Super Hotel, Personal sehr freundlich, Küche top

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Waren von Freitag bis Sonntag zum Skifahren in Tux! Waren sehr zufrieden mit Hotel und auch der Hintertuxer Gletscher ist ein tolles Skigebiet. Werden es sicher wiederholen!
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hilde Kjoll

Hyggelig hotell med veldig god service

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig og serviceinnstilt betjening og fine fasiliteter som basseng, spa, sportsaktiviter og hage med solstoler. Fine rom. Flott frokostbuffet. Begrenset utvalg av restauranter i nærheten på sommeren, men hotellet tilbyr fullpensjon mot et tillegg i prisen på EUR 35 per person (mindre for barn) som inkluderer ettermiddagsbuffet (kl 14-17) og 5 retters middag. Maten kan virkelig anbefales! Praktisk med ettermiddagsbuffet da man kan spise et lett måltid når man kommer tilbake fra dagens aktiviteter. Buss til skiheiser/breen går like ved hotellet, ellers 5-10 min med bil. Mange flotte turmuligheter i nærområdet. Hotellet kan virkelig anbefales!
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Stavanger

Fantastisk

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastisk. Et av Østerrikets vakreste steder. Kommer gjerne igjen. Wonderfull!! Familiehotell av ypperste klasse.
5 out of 5
by Helge from Elverum

Sport Vital Hotel Central, Tux

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
Flott hotell med hyggelig betjening. Romslige rom for familie på 4 stk og super frokost. Fine turstier i nærheten. Få muligheter til å spise middag utenom hotellet og de som fantes var det kun mulig å betale med kontanter.
4 out of 5
by Asgrim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fabian from der Schweiz

Herrliche Skiferien

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben einen sehr schönen Aufenthalt im Sport Hotel erlebt. Sehr freundliches Personal und saubere Zimmer, zudem war das Morgenbuffet sehr abwechslungsreich. Das Skigebiet in Hintertux war einfach mit dem Skibus zu erreichen. Der Ski- und Schuhraum sind ebenfalls gut eingerichtet. Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und gut ausgerüstet. Zudem hat sich das Zimmermädchen immer etwas einfallen lassen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel ca 3-4 km vom Hintertuxer gletscher

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Service. du wirst seht gut empfangen und alle sind sehr sympatisch
Cons: das Zimmer, da ich im sommer Hintertux besuchte, ist nur mit einer sehr duennen Gardine bestueckt. D.h 5:30 ist SEHR hell im Zimmer...
Location: ein Dorf vor Hintertux. nette umgebung und du bisst nicht weit von den Hauptskigebiete
Ziel war Ski im hintertuxer gletscher. als ich das Hotel buchte dachte ich mir das es vom Gletscher in fussnaehe war. leider nicht. aber auch kein problem. mit auto nicht mehr als 5-10 min.