Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Amazing place, great views, great food, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL USA

Great location. Great staff. Great Breakfast!

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Great location to do hiking, boating and biking.
Cons: Could be a little store to sell water and snacks for hiking. A lot of businesses with short hours around make it hard to get essentials after 6:00.
Location: Hiking, boating, and biking.
Great location to do hiking, boating, and biking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sent gut, aber

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Very nice hotel on Lake Achensee with spa lounges that had gorgeous views of the lake. My two complaints were that the spa rooms were too warm and not comfortable to stay in and that other than your room there were no outlets to charge your kindle for reading
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, spa and breakfast. Lake rooms have great view
Cons: Dinner wait staff were clueless and food mediocre for a first class hotel
Location: Hiking, lake cruise and steam train ride are great
Hotel is really well run and well maintained. Staff is very good. Breakfast included is also very good. Spa is great. Dinner is the only low spot. Overpriced for what you get. Small portions and very poor service. There are much better choices in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel on lake.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
The Travel Charme hotel is a very nice hotel in a beautiful location. When we checked in the hotel staff offered us sparkling wine and a dessert. The spa located in the hotel has an indoor pool, outdoor pool a whirlpool and several saunas. The spa is a great place to relax after skiing all day. The hotel is close to cross country skiing and a ski lift. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location by the lake and the wharf.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I liked the location, the facilities and the breakfast.
Cons: Information written in English.
Location: Lots of walks in summer.
My visit was inspired by the Chalet School books. I was able to walk to Gaisalm, take the cable car to Karwendel and swim in the hotel pool. A great place to stay but would have liked more information in English. There was virtually none. I hope to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK

Excellent ski and spa holiday

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Pros: Excellent breakfast, huge spa.
Cons: Parking charges
Location: Lovely village on the banks of a picturesque lake. 10 minutes form the ski slopes, which were great for beginners.
Excellent hotel in a wonderful setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was areal highlight, with a huge selection and excellent pastries. My only quibbles were that the shampoo was not replaced throughout our 7 day stay, which meant that we used the shower gel to wash our hair. We were also not informed about the 9 euro per day parking fee until we received the final bill. Otherwise a very memorable trip, and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Excellent hotel, although the pillows were a let down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom, Southeast

One of the best hotels and location

Posted Sep 16, 2011
Whether it is the location, the quality of the hotel, the welcome and service from the staff, this hotel is definitely a winner by far. You have it all location-wise: the lake, the mountains and peace. We arrived there to be only surprised by the welcome and that too with a 3 year old and my in-laws, The clientele at the hotel is also very well behaved and child friendly. The staff were always going out of their way to ensure that you will have a fabulous stay - the simple common odd mistakes or confusion that happened were simply forgotten by how the staff were caring. Food is of excellent quality and not to forget fresh and plentiful that included 6 courses dinners. Spa, pool, sauna etc of high standard. Overall, a place that deserves to be stayed in over and over again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hôtel à couper le souffle!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Quel bel hôtel, magnifiquement situé, avec du personnel très gentil et accueillant! Sincèrement le meilleur hôtel auquel je suis restée jusqu'à présent! Vue à couper le souffle et petit village super sympathique!