Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Camilla from Danmark

Hyggeligt, rent og meget anbefalelsesværdig

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Utroligt venligt, imødekommende værtspar. Rent, pænt og supergod morgenmadsbuffet. Meget anbefalelsesværdigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay...super price...attentive and friendly staff
5 out of 5
by Maria from Naples, Italy

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Warm reception, great owners, fabulous breakfast, and customer oriented. Ottavia and her husband made you feel at home
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay close to Ramstein AB
4 out of 5
by Aaron

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was decent for a small Hotel, more of a Bed and Breakfast style place, but not bad at all. The town is small with nothing to offer for entertainment or food, but Kaiserslautern wasn't far away. The wifi was decent, but slow and laggy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Octavia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your time to write us a feed-back. Octavia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, Va

Birnbaumhof Pension Hotel Schwedelbach

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The owner is on the premises and ensures all is in order. She truly made me feel as though I were friend staying with them. The area was peaceful.
Cons: Nothing. Simply great stay.
Location: Walking paths, restaurants, and convenient to AFB.
Very clean and comfortable accommodations in a lovely village convenient to Ramstein AFB. Exceptional staff made me feel as though I were staying with close friends. Delicious breakfast with home made jam served in a cozy dining area. Walking paths and good restaurants nearby. Certainly a top choice of places to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Octavia Fetzer-Knaps, Hotel Management
Dear Danny, thank you for your time to write us a comment. We very appreciate your feed-back and we are very happy that you felt comfortable in our house. Hope to meet you again! Octavia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut gepflegtes Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Die Pension wird als Familienunternehmen betrieben und wurde mit viel Liebe ausgestattet. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Besonders empfehlenswert ist das tolle Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Komme gerne wieder

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr freundlich und gutes Frühstück
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great service and friendly people. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Beer Fridge

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was affordable, a little small, nice staff upon checkin. I asked the lady that checked me in where I could get some beer. She took me to the kitchen and pointed me in the direction of the fridge that was full of brew. She said anything I drink just write it down and settle up in the morning. Very nice of them.