Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Liza from Maryland

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff was wonderful very friendly. The hotel was very nice beautiful room and great view. We had a wonderful experience. The neighborhood was great accessible to many great places and just charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice small town Hotel with restaurant

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice restaurant, friendly people
Quick check-in to an upgraded room. Clean, quiet. Parking was around the corner in a public lot but free till 9 am. Had diner in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from EX33 2BE

Good value

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Small and friendly
Staff very helpful, food good,S nice stay recommended.
3 out of 5
by Simon from London

Plain but perfectly serviceable.

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a plain, convenient hotel on a business trip to this particular location on the edge of Stuttgart, and this did the job. The underground parking was very convenient. Nowhere to eat immediately near the hotel, although they have an arrangement with a restaurant a short drive away, which I didn't try - I just bought some room food in the supermarket next door, which is open until 10pm. The receptionist when I arrived was courteous and helpful, but the different receptionist when I left next morning was not. I had paid up-front via Hotels.com, as I usually do, but the receptionist claimed that my room had not been paid for, and tried to get me to pay again. Of course I refused.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donatas from LT

Hotel in small city with good Internet speed

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Well renovated hotel, comfortable stay with fast Internet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sugar Ray from Texas

Classic European Hotel

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: No elevator (lift) so you should be prepared to tote your luggage up a flight of stairs or two.
Location: Not much to do in this college town --- even the locals were at a loss as to what to tell us. But, this was just a one-night stop on our journey.
Clean and neat hotel as most European hotels are. We had a room overlooking the street and that proved to be noisy late at night and early in the morning -- not a lot of noise but one or two times which was just enough to interfere with sleeping. Had wine in the beer garden which was nice. Did not try the restaurant but it looked quaint and there were several locals there which speaks good for the food. Service in the beer garden was great. Not much to see or do in the town (it's a university town and not a tourist attraction). This was just a one-night stop on our way north, but it was very good and we would recommend to others,
5 out of 5
by Greg from Eagle River, Alaska

Convenient location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Room was small but clean. Staff was very professional and friendly. I booked this room a couple days ahead of time and they were ready for me. It took only a couple minutes to check in. A good continental breakfast is located on the second floor. I enjoyed the short time I had in Schweich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jun 17, 2012
This was the second time I have stayed at this hotel. The staff is always great and very accommodating. They also spoke english very weill. The restaurant that is onsite has great food and is reasonably priced. Great experience both times and would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late arrival

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels
We had trouble on the road to the hotel. we arrived at the hotel at 01.00 clock. and they had been expecting us. That was very nice to bee waiting for us. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nort east england

Zum Stern, Schweich

Posted Jul 24, 2011 on Hotels
Pleasant hotel in a good location, good parking and the room was clean and airy. very good breakfast and the staff were very pleasant and helpful