Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable business trip hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
decent sized room for europe. the beds were okay for europe. why they dont just make a pillow that would fit your head on this continent I don't know. Same goes for sheets. our bodies aren't square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by david from Grafenwoehr, Germany (via California)

Stylish hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very modern and stylish hotel next to the Main River. Dog friendly area and the front desk even brought our dog water upon arrival (w/o asking). The hotel is close to the center of Schweinfurt, and the breakfast was excellent. When we return, we won't hesitate to stay at the Arcadia again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anastasia from State College, PA

High quality hotel for moderate price

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Air conditioned rooms (not common feature for Germany). Friendly staff. Great riverside location. Five star breakfast. Downtown Schweinfurt walking distance away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maininsel island surprise.

Posted May 18, 2016
Lovely hotel in an excellent area. We lived opening the large window facing the river to watch the sunset. Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Restaurant breakfast and dinner selections delicious. We will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by Rolando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We keep coming back

Posted Apr 17, 2016
This was our third stay at this hotel. We love the location on the island. It makes for quiet nights. Silke, who reigns over the night desk has become a dear friend. Rooms are comfortable, clean and well-appointed. My only complaint is the wi-fi. Though it mostly worked for me, it was the source of a fair amount of dissatisfaction.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable. Parking area is not so big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a 5 min walk to the town centre...

Posted Aug 18, 2015
First time staying there was quite impressed... I'll be back...