Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitby, Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet and clean
Cons: The ability to control the temperature in our room.
Location: Close to the city centre, everything was in walking distance.
This hotel was excellent, we had a hard finding it as it was the top few floors of a building and the signs were small indicating where it was. My only complaint was we were not able to control the heat in our room and it was extremely warm which made for a poor nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Good hotel, very close to town centre

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and town centre only a few minutes away. Very friendly staff. Rooms are very clean.
Cons: There were road works going on outside, but this will be competed very soon. Germans like to start work at 6am.
Location: The town centre is reached within a few minutes walk. The beautiful countryside and wine region is within easy reach.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Rooms are very clean. Well appointed gym just a few floors below and easily reached by inhouse lift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central clean and decent

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't realise located on top of shopping centre- a little difficult to find whilst drivg- signage could be better from roads and inside buildg from car park. Convenient location for town and river Main. Cheaper local parking available in walkg distance but for convenience can use (expensive)car park in basement of buildg. Friendly professional staff. Although high above city I found it a little noisy (late night talkers in stress below) with windows open. Great views. Friendly city. Worth a longer stay.
5 out of 5
by Jens from London

Back again and again for a reason

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel sits on top of a pretty ugly 70s shopping centre but that is about the only negative about it. It's on the edge of the old town with lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Good room with modern functional furniture and a nice bath room.. No air conditioning so not sure how it would be in summer. The hotel gives you access to a great commercial gym in the same building and the breakfast is brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel overlooking the Main.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I've stayed in this hotel before but they have updated and renovated since my last stay several years ago. Beautiful hotel and the room was perfect and modern looking. The customer service was excellent and very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Pete from Southmoor

Great stop over

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Room twice the size i had expected. Walked to Enchiladas for a meal, great place, full and lively. Breakfast at the hotel was great and parking in the multi-story in the same building with a lift to reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel close to the centre of town

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Clean and bright. Good breakfast. Rooms well looked after
Cons: While I was there it was very hot. No A/C in room, though I understand that they are installing A/Cs now from the top floor down
Location: Very close to the centre of town. Hotel is above a park house, so easy parking at all times. Centre of town is only 5 minutes walk away.
Excellent hotel refurbished not so long ago. Excellent buffet breakfast. Free access to fitness club just a few floors below the hotel. Car parking in same building. Very easy access to centre of town, about 5 minutes away.
4 out of 5
by xinan from Wuxi

Good

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Price

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at the hotel last minute on a weekend. Very pleased with the rooms and how close it was to downtown. Will stay here again.