Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on the gas station

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Typical highway motel. OK for one night.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Denver

Truck stop hotel

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Was basic and at a truck stop
3 out of 5
by Ben from Alabama

OK for what it is.

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels
Well, I only took this stay because nothing else was available near the Munich airport. This is not to say that one should not stay here, but it would not have been a choice if anything closer was available. It was about a 30 minute drive to the airport in 6am traffic, so not too bad. What I did not realize when I booked this (very much in a rush) was this was at a truck stop/gas plaza. As such, it was right on the A9 and plenty of basic food options. The reception was in the service station itself and you had to wait in line with people getting gas, snacks, and whatever. This was a bit off-putting, but the staff was OK. In the end what mattered was the room. It was clean, but small. It did smell as if it had been smoked in recently, but I don't think there was a choice so not too surprising. Basically, this had no amenities. Just a room at a truck stop. For the money it was OK. Not bad, not good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the highway ... good for sleeping

Posted Oct 17, 2013
It is above a gas station next to a truck stop. If you just need a place to rest/sleep its good. Treat it as a stop over only there is not much to do in this small town it is about 40km from Munich. Rooms are very big and clean.
3 out of 5
by Moa from prague

Gas station hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: I was impressed with the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The staff could be more polite. Also More signs indicating the hotel.
Location: Mcdonalds and burguer king are close by. A small casino as well. Location is right off the autobahn.
The hotel reception is the gas station clerk. The room has no AC. The windows face the highway. If it is just a dtop for your trip, this would be perfect to save money.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2015
alles gut, passt schon für eine übernachtung, kein lärm, ungemütliches bett, einigermaßen sauber.
2 out of 5
by Bernd from Karlsruhe

5 Betten und ein Doppelzimmer

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Ich hatte ein Doppelzimmer gebucht und auch eins bekommen nur waren weiterhin noch 4 zurückgeben Betten im Raum und es hat leider sehr nach frischer Farbe gerochen. Weiterhin muss ich ebenfalls sagen, das dass erste Zimmer benutzt gewesen ist und erst nach meiner kritik ich ein neues Zimmer bekommen habe. Schade ist, dass ich später erfahren habe, dass es wohl noch wirklich sehr gute Zimmer mit Sauna/ Pool auf dem Zimmer geben soll. Dennoch muss ich die Dame in Schutz nehmen die am der Rezeption gewesen ist. Aus meiner Sicht war sie freundlich und hat wirklich versucht zu helfen. Wenigstens etwas.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Kolding

Godt sleepinn i perfekt afstand til motorvejen.

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Positivt overrasket over værelset, dog var der meget koldt på værelset da vi ankom så det var en kold omgang at komme under dynen.. Morgenmaden var ikke med i prisen, men det fandt vi en løsning på efter kontakt til hotels. Det er et fint hotel til overnatning på turen, ikke til ferieophold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

schönes Zimmer direkt neben A9

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
+: sehr gute Erreichbarkeit, direkt neben Autobahn +: schönes Zimmer mit Standard-Ausstattung -: beim ersten Mal nicht einfach zu finden. Rezeption ist Tankstellenkasse -: das Licht im zimmer zu dunkel, eine Tischlampe wäre besser