Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Awesome Ski Trip to Schweitzer

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: The friendly staff and the closeness to the lifts (ski in & out). We parked our car and never left the resort.
Location: The Sky House has an amazing view of Washington, Idaho, Montana & Canada!! Pucci's pub was nice and friendly.
My husband & I decided to treat ourselves and celebrate our Anniversary with a trip to Schweitzer Mountain Lodge. It was fantastic!! Everyone was so pleasant and helpful, they always had a smile for us. The lodge was very nice, just like a ski lodge should be. The room was spacious and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that breakfast was included. We loved the short walk to the lifts!! They have lockers for our skis at no charge. The parking garage was nice and secure. We definitely will be back soon. Schweitzer Mountain is certainly a gem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boca raton fl

Perfect can't get much closer to lift

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Awesome wanted to stay on mountain staff were great 5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We loved seeing the beauty of the mountain in fall! Gorgeous and still chilly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Road trip stop one during end of summer. Never had been here, pretty nice place! Loved the pool and multiple hot tubs. Our room was nice with view of pool and mountains. The only downfall was it seemed everything in the "village" closed early and opened late. The main bar was loud and full so we went to the restaurant for drinks. Bartender was really nice, gave us good info for our road trip. We are early risers and the main coffee/breakfast sandwich shop didn't open Til 7:30 which is pretty lame but once it opened we were able to grab a quick bite to eat and coffee and sat on the huge patio. I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Really enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Room was spacious and clean. Many things to do for the entire family. Views and scenery are amazing. Price was good. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Zachary

Awesome Moutain Resort!

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay! Very pleasant staff, and good mountain atmosphere. Would stay here again and recommend to others. It's not a cheap hotel but worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Selkirk Bliss

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was a pleasant surprise. Hot tubs and pool are great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: The beach is only 1/2hr away
Was a wonderful stay with the family. Will do it again next year
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by joel

Nice place but over priced and not the cleanest

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Pricey for what you got