Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Be sure guest are aware of the lack of facilities during Memorial weekend
Location: Great location to Sandpoint and plenty to do.
Best kept secret on Memorial Day Weekend. No one there but us...... Would like to have known that the restaurants were not open, however it was great to have the place to ourselves.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Nice

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean 2 bedroom, very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by helen

Romantic Wknd turned Nightmare

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived Friday night, everything seemed fine. Room was clean and convenient--except for remote to TV's not working. The following day was windy and rainy and therefore decided to stay in rather than ski. The satellite TV kept going in and out. And add about 2 PM, the entire power went out – not just in our room, but the entire resort was down. Even the landline in the hotel room was out. At first, this was a little bit funny and even romantic. Then when the sun started setting and the food in our fridge was spoiling and there was no lights or TV or phone, things became very difficult, inconvenient, unsafe and downright disappointing. There wasn't even lights on in the hallways of the hotel or any buildings. The elevators didn't even work. To get out of the hotel, we had to use flashlights on our phones and use the stairwell which was extremely dark scary and unsafe. When we went to the front desk to ask what was going on and if we could get our money back, the staff was very unhelpful and even defensive. They said they couldn't guarantee when the power would come back on. Hopefully it would be tonight but they didn't know. They said they would refund us IF we decided not to stay the night. Ridiculous. By 7 PM the power had been off for over five hours and there was no food in the entire village or hotel, in addition to no lights no power no phones no Internet no heat – nothing. Surprised Hotel did nothing to make up for guests' discomfort and inconvenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverton, OR

More than I expected.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Sandpoint has been on my list of places to visit for sometime now. In planning a recent stay, I elected to maximize the whole experience by booking a room at the White Pine Lodge on Schweitzer Mt. The resort is beautiful, summer staff were excellent, food was great, and the room was exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The view was beautiful from our unit. Shared with another couple in two bedroom unit. Only one air conditioner in king bedroom. None in queen so it was rather hot. The bed was very comfortable so make up for it. Had a great dinner at the restaurant. Good food. The little grocery store closed before we arrived which was disappointing but we just headed for dinner early. The outdoor hot tub was perfect! Great for tired muscles after a long motorcycle trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place !!!!

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice Place but was empty as we were there before they become fully operational for the summer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice suite

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: It had a great feel. Luxurious without being pretentious.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Sandpoint and Ponderay. Lot's of activities there.
The room was excellent. It exceeded my expectations. It had a full kitchen, fireplace and nice balcony. The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. The panoramic views were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
We went in the slow season and the staff was there for everything we needed. They switched us rooms for a better view and told us about all the amenities. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Cole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The White Pine is great!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
This was our second time staying there and we loved it again. Cool views,awesome rooms. Its just a really comfortable place to stay.