Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maryann

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Close to airport
We just stayed there one night as we were looking for an hotel close to the airport to take an early flight in the morning. The hotel is clean, the bed were comfortables and the staff friendly but it is nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Surprised when you are staying in a country location at a Motel (Motor Hotel) that they charge you for parking. Fully understood in a built up city area but not here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Thank you for your Feedback. We charge for parking, because it is court order in germany.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Superb

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fast wifi
4 out of 5
by Bernd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb lakeside hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent all round. Quiet lakeside seclusion, great spa facilities, helpful staff, wonderful breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

superb spot to relax - excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
my only dissatisfaction - low, badly placed shower over tight round bottomed bath. - Dangerous!!! ( I'm 6'1")
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Palm Beach, FL

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great location on a lake just outside of Schwerin. Quiet, comfortable, relaxing. Good restaurant onsite serving large buffet breakfast, and a good dinner menu at reasonable prices. Only complaint during my stay was WiFi didn't work in remote buildings where my room was located. The staff indicated that it should work in the main building lobby area, but that too was not very reliable nor convenient to have to walk over there when I wanted to be online. Hopefully this was a temporary inconvenience that affected my stay and will not affect yours.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,Australia

Tranquility.

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
What a great place. Quiet, tranquil, fantastic friendly staff. Not a luxury city hotel but if you are looking for a beautiful setting with great staff, very good rooms and wonderful food and service this is a fantastic choice. My only disappointment is we didn't stay long enough! I very much hope to return again.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Everett

Perfect get away, ideally for more than one night.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and attractively furnished. The restaurant in house was excellent. the hotel is on the grounds of an estate in the midst of a nature preserve. Excellent for walking, water sports or just relaxing.