Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Speak Some Italian or French here

Posted May 14, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hotel Club Lipari for three days while touring Sicily. The hotel has a lot of included amenities (we didn't know our meals were included!) and the price was great through hotels.com. However, we were fortunate that both my husband and I spoke Italian, because the staff spoke limited English. They were VERY helpful, friendly, and efficient, and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel complex is very family and bus tour oriented. Evenings there were always things to do. The complex is large and has it's own trolley system to take people down to the pool and beach areas as well as between buildings. It was a bit difficult to find at first and it's not located in the town of Sciacca proper, but it's not too far from there, either and buses run to get you around. All in all our stay was great and if we go back to Sicily again we would definitely consider staying there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amityville, NY

Hotel Club Lipari

Posted Apr 25, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely a great place. It's a resort with pool and beach and lots of dancing and singing at night. They even have activities for kids. Our reservation included breakfast lunch and dinner.....what a great deal. The Food was great. The only thing we found throughout Sicily the rooms were warm so we slept with the windows open. Lots to do lots of fun. I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ruggero from lecco LC

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Una bella vacanza ... molto soddisfatto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

Vacanza di mare

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel completamente rinnovato inserito in un ampio giardino di ulivi molto ben curato
Cons: Varietà del cibo, in particolar modo il buffet di antipasti con più piatti di pesce. Animazione.
Location: Hotel non vicino al mare che si raggiunge in una decina di minuti a piedi o con un trenino che passa ogni 20 minuti
Vacanza di relax in un hotel di buon livello, ben tenuto curato e pulito. Vicinanza alla Valle dei Templi ed altre località. La maggioranza dei turisti era francesco, di fatto la prima lingua utilizzata nella struttura era il francese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aix en provence

Bien pour du repos

Posted May 13, 2014
On a passé 4 jours reposants. L'équipe d'animation est sympa et les spectacles très bien. Pour la chambre la salle de bain est vieillotte mais propre; le ménage est fait tous les jours. Les repas sont de qualité variable mais variés . Il faut être a l'heure pour pouvoir avoir le choix des desserts. Hors saison la clientèle est plutôt âgée. On pourrait y revenir en famille.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel propre mais au design ancien

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: La propreté et les repas
Cons: le design vieillot et la distance à la plage (bonne chance pour faire ripper le batiment)
Location: Perdu dans la pampa
Hotel propre mais au design ancien . Semble un peu "soviétique". Plage sympa avec largement assez de transat et parasols mais loin de l'hotel (800 m). Repas sympas et bons
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

buon hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: la cocina
Cons: i servizi gienici
L'unica carenza da segnalare sono i servizi igienici. In orari particolari era impossibile fare la doccia.
4 out of 5
by dado from palermo

servizio ottimo

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Rilassante. Ottimo cibo e animazione competente