Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very good and convenient hotel, helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Grazie per aver soggiornato presso la nostra struttura. Il tuo commento è molto importante per noi!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A lovely find in Sciacca!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay here right in th city of Sciacca!! Staff very helpful with parking, luggage and suggestions. Fabulous restaurant around the corner too. When we went off travelling for the day, our owner packed up a goodie bag for the road. Wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and telaxing

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The only negative is the wifi was barely working but it did allow me to relax very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant area and great restaurants

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was very clean and close to everything that mattered.
Cons: As with most of Sicilys towns and villages, parking is a problem. A better instruction on where to park would be helpful to visitors.
Location: Plenty to see and do. Good shopping and restaurants are very close by. Don't be afraid to wander away from the usual tourist haunts to fond dinner.
The accomodation was clean and comfortable with air conditioning and a good breakfast. Everything was within walking distance with lots to see.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Inn keeper in town!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Angela, the owner, was very kind and helpful. This is not a spa! It is a small hotel but offers breakfast each morning. The rooms are clean and comfortable beds! If you want to be near the center of old town Sciacca, Sicily, this is a nice place.
3 out of 5
by judith from NYC

Lovely hosts & perfect spot

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful. Perfect location. Great breakfast and great dinner recommendation! For a b&b perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from London

Nice B & B

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful. We had a sweet little balcony, and the room furnishings were homely and decorative in an old-fashioned way.
Cons: Our double bed was made up of two mattresses which did not fully fit the width of the bed and drifted apart in the night.
Location: We walked down to the harbour and up into the remainder of the traditional Sicilian town. Ceramics and designer clothes shops were nearby.
Nice B & B in a traditional property on a picturesque narrow street. Good location and next to a classy shopping street. Harbour not far away. Very helpful staff and free parking nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecile from Genova, Italy

Good choice for this little town

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: easy to find, easy to park, friendly staff, clean and nice decorated, towels on the bed with a snack, soap and shampoo available
Cons: The matras on the bed was smaller then the frame, so this needs to be improved in order nobody gets hurt at night, getting out of bed.
Location: Sciacca itself was very quiet, but if you're on a road trip and need to stay in Sciacca, this is a very good location, it is in the centre and quiet.
We booked 5 minutes before we arrived in Sciacca, a little town south of Sicily. The hotel is easy to find and the city is very quiet (April). The hotel is situated in a small street near a piazza and easy to find. I would not recommend to visit Sciacca, but if you are on the way to Trapani or so, this hotel was really nice and comfortable. The staff was really friendly and helped us with parking information (in the end our car remained at the little street left of the hotel, without paying anything), and dining facilities. The breakfast is typical Italian, a lot of sweets but good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from California

Great, friendly staff and excellent location

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Angela and family are fantastic, and made me feel at home. It almost felt like leaving family when it came time to depart. The accommodations and food were fantastic. Angela also took the time to help with organizing an amazing tour of the city. I would 100% recommend Garibaldi Relais and plan to stay again myself the next time I'm in Sciacca.