Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth UK

Pleasant hotel on the harbour side

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Accommodation and breakfast were of a high standard
Cons: Nothing for us, we loved it
Location: It is sat right on the harbour side, so ability to see fresh fish being landed by local fishing fleet was a new experience.
We booked hotel as part of our recent "going wild" experience in Sicily of just selecting a random hotel in the next part of our vacation, and it lived up to our expectations. Standard of accommodation and breakfast was perfect for us. Staff were helpful in advising local eateries providing traditional Sicilian food. We would recommend this hotel to our friends without any concerns. Great time, thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Nice room with balcony overlooking marina.
A clean, pleasant and comfortable hotel in good location. Very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dorset

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Good position for amenities
Could have done with a new carpet on the staircase, apart from that it comes up to the 3 star rating it has at present.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Sicily

Just what I was looking for.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
This little hotel was on the waterfront opposite the boat harbour, which I knew prior to booking and is what I wanted. It was about a 10 minute walk into the city, either via the road or up the steps. I arrived Easter Sunday, and was in time to see Easter Parade, but with it being the easter weekend, there wasn't many food outlets open in the harbour area. Needed to go into the city. The staff were excellent, and couldn't ask for more. They went above the call of duty, even and hour after I checked out, the man that was manning the desk, went out of his way to help me get a parcel mailed, as I was having difficulty at the local Post, and he took me into the city to the Express post. I so much appreciated his help. If I ever return to this area - there is only one place I will be staying, and that is right here. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pasi from Zurich, Switzerland

Great hotel with friendly staff and nice location

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Big, clean room
Location: More or less quiet street. Great ocean view
Nice hotel near the ocean. We had a nice big room with ocean view (first floor, at the end of the hallway, don't remember the room number anymore). Minibar was super cheap :) This hotel was the only hotel on our ten days Sicily tour that actually had a free parking area right in front of the hotel. That was fantastic. And it was really easy to find. The town itself it up in the hill so if you wanna walk there, you have to go up quite a lot of stairs. Was a really nice location though. And there's a great seafood restaurant 2 minutes away. We highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

convenient stop

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
We were happy with our stay at Aliai guest house. It was clean comfortable and our hosts very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the breakfast was quite acceptable for Sicilian style breakfast and I would be quite happy to recommend a stay here.
4 out of 5
by Carina

Super beliggenhed ift. vand

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Det var en super beliggenhed ift. at det lå lige overfor havn/vand. Personalet var rigtig søde og hjælpsomme. Selve hotellet er dog lidt slidt.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
nulla da eccepire per un appoggio temporaneo. ok per pulizia camera e servizi hotel
5 out of 5
by GIUSEPPE

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura accogliente, ambienti puliti e curati. Personale molto gentile.