Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharona

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A First Class resort hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: A golf course , tennis & watersports . Ancient ruins at Agrigento & Selinute. Sciacca's thermal baths. Great beaches and hidden away restaurants.
An excellent location. The site is beautifully landscaped and thoughtfully laid out . The staff are all friendly, welcoming, charming and helpful - in every department. Our room was extremely well appointed and the bed most comfortable . The food was superb with a good selection of places to dine. Once you have exhausted yourself at the beach and the pools do take in the spa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Spacious resort hotel with 5* service & facilities

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Everything well thought-through. The hotel has received proper investment and no corners have been cut in maintenance and upkeep.
Cons: Coffee facilities in the room One other thing - and this is being super-picky - the sand on the beach is clearly artificial and feels like it!
Location: Sciacca is the nearest town and has a variety of eating out options in the old town and port - both of which should be tried.
Went as a couple with our 4 year old. Excellent play centre and pools for children in dedicated centre which was a bonus. Staff all very helpful and friendly and made us feel welcome and looked after at all times. If you enjoy golf then the hotel is ideal, but there are also tennis and water sports available (at a price.) In summary, we would happily return - and we don't say that very often about hotels...
5 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent tennis pro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to relax

Posted May 31, 2017
Perfect setting, perfect accommodations- minimal yet luxourious. Extremely well maintained. Delicious healthy food. Wonderful spa. Very professional staff. Great place to unplug and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Pool areas at spa are lovely, but everything about the resort has attention to detail.
Cons: Nespresso machines in rooms would be good
Staff were excellent ; helpful, friendly and always able to assist with any queries. The resort itself is very self contained with a good choice of food, activities and everything is maintained to a high standard. A lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Gregg

Oceanside luxury

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible 5-star facility with excellent spa and attentive service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with unique design, ambiance and setti

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We enjoyed every aspect of staying at the hotel. The hotel does have a very large golf facility (two courses) with beautiful views but you do not need to be a golfer to stay and enjoy the property. We did play the golf course and enjoyed it but felt we were really over-charged for club rentals, golf balls, golf cart etc. which would have been OK to us were the course in reasonably good condition, which it was not. Maybe this is the condition for the end of summer as the area is quite dry but for an all-in cost of almost $300 for a round of golf, this aspect of our stay was disappointing.