Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Eccellente Hotel nel centro storico di Scicli.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Ambiente antico con eccellenti rifiniture moderne. Personale gentile e professionale.Camere ampie luminose silenziose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ligger centralt i Scicli .

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden. Værelset.
Cons: Mangler elevator
Dejligt hotel i den historiske del af Scicli.Lidt svært atv finde da gps ikke fungerede i byen..Meget fint hotel der er dog en mangel :der er ingen elevator.
5 out of 5
by peter from Newbury

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Scicli is such a beautiful town and this was the perfect place to base ourselves for the trip. Modern boutique feel set in such historic surroundings. Helpful friendly staff and good value too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel im Südosten Siziliens

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Das Hotel ist ein kleines authentisches Hotel in einem historischen Gebäude in der Altstadt von Scicli. Wir waren als Familie zu dritt unterwegs und hatten ein Zimmer mit zusätzlichem Bett, welches von dem Doppelbett durch das Bad optisch getrennt war, was wir sehr gut fanden. Das Zimmer war sauber und das Personal sehr nett.
5 out of 5
by Jane

Lovely hotel in Scicli

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Scicli is a town laid out in the 1600's after an earthquake. It has narrow streets and numerous beautiful Baroque buildings, many of which can be visited. The Novecento Hotel, Scicli is in a small historic building and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in charming setting.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: It's size and location.
Cons: Our room was a little antiseptic and could use some touches of warmth.
Location: There are some good restaurants near by.
The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. Unfortunately none of the fruit was ripe which was a disappointment. The coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

very nice small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the staff really care
Cons: address the damp smell of the room
Location: hotel is in the old town center so ideally located.
the room was large and nice but had a damp odor. The staff was great - they really care and went out of their way to welcome us and provide whatever service they could. We loved walking around the old town of Scicli, one of the highlights of our two weeks in Sicily. Great restaurant right across the creek. One of the best meals we had. Finding parking is a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefectly sited for Montalbano fans

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a perfect spot ideal for all Montalbano fans. Friendly, helpful staff. Word of warning - don't take a big car as some of the roads in Scicli are narrow!
5 out of 5
by Rosaleen from cork

very convenient modern hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
central hotel but very quiet. The bed was huge and the bath was an added novelty. Breakfast was the best we had in Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hampshire

Excelent Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Novecento for two weeks while exploring SE Sicily. Throughout our visit the Breakfast at the hotel was consistently good and the Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was good value for money and ideally located for exploring the area.