Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Good location in centre of town

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Reception staff and excellent buffet breakfast.
Cons: Signage to find the hotel could be more obvious. Also advance instructions as to how to reach the hotel by rental car might be useful.
Location: Great location, both for visiting ights in Scicli and for exploring the surrounding areas
The hotel exceeded our expectations. Friendly and efficient staff with the hotel situated in a great central location.
5 out of 5
by Aaron from London

Chill out in Scicli

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, lovely breakfast, wonderful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from Leamington Spa

A 'boutique' star right in the centre of Scicli

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant 3 nights at the Novecento in Scicli. Well located centrally, excellent breakfasts, good service, would go back
5 out of 5
by peter from Newbury

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
Scicli is such a beautiful town and this was the perfect place to base ourselves for the trip. Modern boutique feel set in such historic surroundings. Helpful friendly staff and good value too
5 out of 5
by Jane

Lovely hotel in Scicli

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Scicli is a town laid out in the 1600's after an earthquake. It has narrow streets and numerous beautiful Baroque buildings, many of which can be visited. The Novecento Hotel, Scicli is in a small historic building and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in charming setting.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: It's size and location.
Cons: Our room was a little antiseptic and could use some touches of warmth.
Location: There are some good restaurants near by.
The staff were friendly. The breakfast was good. Unfortunately none of the fruit was ripe which was a disappointment. The coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

very nice small boutique hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: the staff really care
Cons: address the damp smell of the room
Location: hotel is in the old town center so ideally located.
the room was large and nice but had a damp odor. The staff was great - they really care and went out of their way to welcome us and provide whatever service they could. We loved walking around the old town of Scicli, one of the highlights of our two weeks in Sicily. Great restaurant right across the creek. One of the best meals we had. Finding parking is a challenge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pefectly sited for Montalbano fans

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in a perfect spot ideal for all Montalbano fans. Friendly, helpful staff. Word of warning - don't take a big car as some of the roads in Scicli are narrow!
5 out of 5
by Rosaleen from cork

very convenient modern hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
central hotel but very quiet. The bed was huge and the bath was an added novelty. Breakfast was the best we had in Sicily.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth from Hampshire

Excelent Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Novecento for two weeks while exploring SE Sicily. Throughout our visit the Breakfast at the hotel was consistently good and the Staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel was good value for money and ideally located for exploring the area.