Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not suitable for business travel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, scenery, architecture
Cons: All the interiors, rooms, new fridge ,aircon, bathrooms
- No iron/ironing board at hotel - Wi-Fi doesn't work well, cant work from room - no air con - fridge doesn't work so if you want to chill own food it will go off - toilets smell of pee
4 out of 5
by Kerri

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely chateau right on Lake Geneva. The bathroom was a bit different as it was added later and a step up into it. All in all a nice stay. Lovely breakfast the next morning. Wished we had arrived early enough to have dinner in the dining room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Abrahm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Morgan from London

Reasonable place to lie your head but don't expect luxury

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely chateau but needs some money invested in renovating the bathrooms which are now a bit dated. Nevertheless, comfortable rooms and good continental breakfast in a quaint breakfast room.
5 out of 5
by Liani from Brisbane

Beautiful building and location

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
We loved our stay at the Chateau. We will come back when we are in the area again. The gardens and the Chateau is magical. It is a wonderful place to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by charlie from Singapore

Nice Hide Out Place

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It is a good drive on the French road, the GPS didn't bring me directly to the hotel but a middle of the road in front, giving me a shock. The signboard leading to the hotel is not that obvious, but I finally found it. It is a good family outing . Hotel is an old castle, with good taste. Though the facility seems a bit old, it is a great experience any way, with nice restaurant as well . Overall a good choice if you are keen to experience real French adventure, and nearby Yvoire town is worth visiting as well.
5 out of 5
by Mark from New York, NY

best hotel ever

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
absolutely amazing hotel occupying gorgeous castle-chateau, right on the beach, with amazing rooms, service, restaurant, jacuzzi on the beach, - best place for romantic getaways, very upscale, with great service and staff. I would rate it as 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheralyn from Perth Western Australia

Enchanting

Posted Jun 20, 2012
Pros: It was an experience to stay in a place with so much character old world charm
Cons: stuffy trying to sleep with no fan on a warm night
Location: Right on the lake it was exactly as advertised.
We were enchanted with the experience of staying at Chateau de Coudree. Our only comment was discomfort sleeping in a closed room without a fan provided. The temperature was 29, we would have opened the window in the evening but the mosquitoes were biting when we were outside in the grounds. As we didn't want to be bitten by them we kept the window closed. Sleeping was very stuffy and hot. We would recommend fans be provided in every room. Otherwise it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
by Philipppe

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Apres mon départ , ma carte bancaire a été utilisee sans mon autorisation de façon intempestive et abusive puisque l ensemble du séjour avait été prépayé . Les montants perçus indûment ont été recredite apres que je m en etre ému par téléphone . Une façon peu orthodoxe d utiliser les instruments financiers des clients.