Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kids love it! Parents pay through the nose!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Kids love it!
Cons: Food, except Pizza is awful!
Location: Mt. Airy Gambling, outlet shopping, candy and candle shops.
Some staff was were wonderful, young girl in the bathing suit shop, bartenders and lady at the wand shop, a teacher again come September. Workers in the arcade were rude and couldn't care less to help the kids and were rude to the adults too. Brought wand from last stay, hand to pay a $15 recharge fee, really!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Though paying $400 a night and for 2 rooms, got something near basement. Rooms are not insulated and can hear kids talking in hallway. Not much to do other than water, so it's definitely overpriced and will not recommend anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Ecellent hotel and friendly staff. Great vacation for families with children!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

A family vacation paradise

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Water park is super fun. The rooms are very clean. The staff is friendly. There are non-stop activities for a wide age-range of kids.
Cons: A better selection of higher quality food for sale.
Location: The grounds are well-kept. Within 5 min you get great savings on shopping at the Crossing Outlet, 10 min away is Mount Airy Lodge with fine dining
I visited together with my wife and 2 daughters ages 8 and 6. From the moment we arrived until we left 2 days later, the children were doing a fun activity. The water park is wonderful. There are a range of water rides for kids of all ages including kids that are 40+ years old like me :-) We enjoyed the inner tube slides, the body slides, the lazy river, the wave pool, the hot springs, and the outdoor pool. The water is nice and warm in the indoor attractions. Though the water in the outdoor pool is a bit cold when you first get in, you quickly get used to it especially on a hot day. Aside from the water rides, there are other activities that my daughters liked including a type of scavenger hunt game called "MagicQuest" (sp?). The game was included in a "Wolf Pass" which costs $100 per child. It includes all sorts of activites including bowling, mini-golf, zip-lining, and a few others along with things like custom-engraved leather bracelets and a "build-a-bear"-style stuffed animal that becomes part of another game that sends the kids scurrying around the hotel looking for clues. We saved a lot of money by bringing a lot of food with us. Each room has a microwave and a fridge. We read up before going so we knew we would get better food and save money bringing our own. We went off -property for lunch in the Crossing Premium Outlet 5 minutes away. My wife liked taking a break from the craziness of the hotel to do some shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Unique experience and lots of fun for kids.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Our children are 2, 6 and 7 years old. Each one had a bunch of fun. On the surface, the idea of staying here seems very expensive but when you consider what is included, it ends up being fairly close to what you'd pay to stay at a decent hotel plus the cost of a water park. So the convenience of everything being centralized is awesome. Just as an example, think of your average room rate at another hotel then add that to almost $100 for park pass admission, just for two adults. That alone came close to being even for us cost-wise and hadn't even taken into account the cost of the three children, so it was a no brainer. The hotel is "whoa" inspiring for the kids from the moment you walk in, everything is well kept and there are a lot of hidden gems that you don't see or realize are available immediately. Kids "spa", bowling alley, movie theater, arcade, shops - We initially had no idea all this was there because this was a last minute idea for us, without much research. The breakfast buffet & food was reasonably priced but the fun "extras" add up quick if you want to do the magic adventures and such. All-in-all a great place and experience, the sticker-shock wears off when you realize the value of what your stay gets you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

DISGUSTING and DISAPPOINTING

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: water park is fun
Cons: Housekeeping - really need training on how to clean
Booked the Majestic Suite 4039 (nice size) but suite dirty - dust on headboards, lamp shades, stained carpeting, but even worse we had blood stained sheets. My 8 year old daughter brought to my attention and when I pulled back the flat sheet there were specks of blood all over - as if someone had a bloody nose and sneezed. Called front desk. came up right away to strip the bed. As I was helping the staff with the new sheets I found staring at me by the headboard a pair of purple underwear! If sheets were changed someone would have spotted the underwear. Also, one of the pillows had lipstick marks all over it. Had it not been almost midnight and a 1.5 hour ride home we would have left! To make matters worse no one, not the front desk manager, not housekeeping manger or general manager called me. I waited to see someone in the morning but was told it was going to be a while as the person I needed to speak to was busy with other guests. Finally someone came over to say notes were made on my reservation and the manager would call me. It is Monday, April 18th (we checked in Thursday, April 14, 2016) and no phone call from ANYONE. Paid good money for the room and no courtesy from management to call and acknowledge our horrible experience. NEVER going back. P.S.We ate at the buffet got there at about 6pm - food was cold yet it was out to be served. Complained to the chef and quickly fixed the problem - why did they bring out cold food to hot buffet? No quality control at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Great Wolf Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Great Wolf Lodge - Poconos and for sharing your feedback with us! We know you have recently been in contact with our leadership team at the resort regarding your concerns. We'll use your feedback to improve for future guests and it is our genuine hope you'll choose to accept the offer extended to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mattress

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The rides and heated pool
Cons: Update the mattresses
Location: Didn't do anything in the area stayed in the whole time
My entire experience was great except the mattress felt outdated good staff cleaning lady was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice indoor water park

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Nice hotel, beautiful indoor water park. The only negative is the food was very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Great Wolf Lodge

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Indoor water park
Cons: Price of the hotel is too high
Water park is good but price is way too expensive. Wolf Den room was $535.00 per night. Way over priced. Will not stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE PA

Spring break trip

Posted Mar 23, 2016
My family (including 3 sons 3-6-8) spent the first part of spring break at GWL. Check-in was speedy. Room was spacious and clean. The park was awesome. All the boys loved it. Only con I have is that the bathrooms in the water park were freezing!!! I'm not sure why they have to be so cold. Otherwise, great trip. Can't wait to go again!!