Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Castle im eigenen Park

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, Ambiente
Schönes Castle im eigenen Park mit sehr gutem Restaurant. Zimmer etwas älter, aber auch das hat seinen Charme. Der Weg zum Zimmer kann etwas länger sein und durch mehrere Gangtüren gehen. Schwimmbad leider etwas klein. Wirklich schwimmen ist hier nicht möglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Castle

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice castle in a nice area. Staff very friendly. Great restaurant - top notch; bar has a good menu. Afternoon tea very nice. Walking trails around the resort. Pool good; Spa very good services. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Value - got what I paid for!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Staff and decor modern but in touch with old building.
Cons: Old marked furniture needs revamping or replacing.
Lovely location, lovely building. I had read mixed reviews before booking, but went ahead, with a late booking I got what I paid for, room a little small and furniture a bit tired, but room and en-suite clean, linens clean and bed comfortable. Communal areas, bar, fitness roomLo etc lovely and so we're the staff and breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The view was terrible from my room (gabbage bins). There were big stains on wall and carpet. The stuff were not so friendly. They always looked busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Perfect for what we wanted to do

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly welcome and very helpful for info of surrounding area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel handy for tour of the borders cycle event

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Early simple brekkie for cyclists would be appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast Scotland

Nice hotel needing room upgraded

Posted Jul 23, 2016
When we arrived reception staff had no record of us having breakfast included in our deal and we reported our shower not working properly in bathroom twice but was still the same when we left but apart from that could not fault anything else
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Remote but has character and history.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient distance from Edinburgh & Glasgow.
Location: Hotel is a little out of Peebles however convenient to a main road that allows travel to major cities.
It was a pleasant stay and staff were helpful in resolving a matter that we required assistance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from airdrie lanarkshire

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Everything
Location: Five miles away from the nearest town Peebles
We were at this hotel at the beginning of this week, we have been before that is why we stayed again we were very disappointed,the noise from squeaky floorboards prevented us from sleeping together with people walking up and down the corridor there was no soundproofing at all I would have been better leaving our room door open.we had afternoon tea which was lovely the service was first class ,altogether disappointed was glad to get home for a good nights sleep
1 out of 5
by David from Southampton

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late but still charge a holding fee of £50. The leisure pool closed for 3 weeks but no mention of this when making the booking