Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to all the sights

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great staff, very comfortable bed and a great hot tub and pool down stairs!! Look forward to staying here in my future visits to Inverness!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

We stayed just one night

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: We wanted to be central in Inverness this was ldeal
Cons: The main entrance to hotel had several steps with a red carpet ,which was wet at the time ,being two OAPs there is a need for a central hand rail .
Location: the main shops were across the bridge and close to Inverness castle
We had the Castle room overlooking the river and the castle .lovely room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
We will return. Left mobile charger in room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inverness Best Western

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Great view, comfortable rooms and bed
Location: Great location
Great stay Have stayed at numerous Inverness hotels over the past five years. Would definitely place this hotel as one of the top Will certainly book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Have stayed in several hotels in the Inverness area. This was the best yet and will be my first choice when returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from inverness

Nuce location, but overpriced

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I have paid £140 for a single room for one night. The room was relatively clean, furniture and interior looked very new. The room was tiny, but the bed was comfortable to sleep in. However, the view from the window was terrible. Morever, the room was quite hot and there was no aircon. When I opened the window there was a constant wratling noise. Also no bathtub in a bathroom. For £140 i kind of expected it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Nice clean room, Big clean bathroom. And great, caring staff.
Cons: Would be nice if bar served food a little latter.
Location: Tour of Loch Ness picks up just down the street. Both bus and train are within walking distance. If you need a taxi, the staff had a 'hot line' set up
We arrived late, problem with the train. The booking was initially wrong. The staff was able to fix things within 30 minutes. The kitchen was closed, no dinner. But the staff was able to heat up some yummy soup and sandwiches. They really saved the day. Next day they held our luggage when we checked out and went on a tour. They even helped us arrange for a cab to get us back to the train when it started to rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel. Nothing special. Expensive.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: It was clean. It did not smell bad. It was quite. Location suitable for my plans.
Cons: Service needs to be equal to high price, which it is not. Fix the restaurant. I need to know about valet parking before I arrive in car.
The is was most expensive hotel that I used during my trip to Scotland. It was twice the price of the next most expensive. There is nothing wrong with the hotel - its clean, comfortable, staff is nice, and so on. This also nothing particularly good about it - it is just OK. Avoid the mediocre hotel restaurant for dinner. The food is sort of blah, and I'm sure you can do better elsewhere. We also had breakfast at hotel restaurant, which was better than dinner, but still only just fair. There is confusion about billing in the restaurant. I paid for dinner at the restaurant, only to discover that it was also charged to the room, contrary to my instructions. I was told by waiter that breakfast was included in the room rate, only to discover that it was not when I checked out. Parking is difficult. There is a tiny lot next to hotel, which appears to be always full. Parking can be found on surrounding side streets with some difficulty. They have valet parking, but you will only learn this after you check in, and by that time the car is already parked someplace else.