Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Loved it, breakfast was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Awesome place in a quiet location

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
These folks were simply fantastic. Offered to make reservations at a restaurant for us and everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
While we only had the pleasure of staying one night, it was a perfect one night. Binnilidh Mhor was a great stopover for us on our way to Skye -- quiet and comfortable, in a beautiful location. Our breakfast was delicious and even though it was last minute, Sheila prepared us a vegan meal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Amazing!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Beautiful walks in the area, close proximity to Inverness, loch ness, and Isle of Skye.
The location is beautiful, ownership is so friendly and accommodating, the room was comfy and even had USB ports for international travelers. I only have good things to say about this B&B.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hostess, good breakfast selection, nice company at the breakfast table. Would stay here again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Clean, spacious, friendly, place. Nicely decorated. All modern amenities. Very friendly hosts. Excellent breakfast. Best place in our trip so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay

Posted Jun 6, 2016
If you are looking for peace, beauty, and relaxation this is the place for you. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. The room was large with everything you could want on hand from the fridge to the Tunnocks mallows! Our room was spotlessly clean and had a large comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb and ordered the night before with your time slot to enable Sheila time to make each Breakfast. Sheila and Alan are fantastic hosts and a mind of information about the area and places to visit. All in all this is the best Bed and Breakfast I have ever stayed in and we will definately be staying again if we come to the highlands again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path; secluded

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom; very obliging hosts
Location: 8 miles from Loch Ness; 30 miles from Eilean Donan
Owner's were very friendly; posted on facebook that I would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling in the Highlands
5 out of 5
by peter from London

Binnili Mhor

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night, wish it had been longer. A beautiful b&b, very spacious rooms and a huge comfy bed. Little added luxuries were well received too (fresh milk instead of uht, an array of coffee's and tea and lovely biscuits :-) ) We ordered breakfast the evening before from a very generous menu and had it in the large reception room with wonderful views over the hills. We will definitely be returning. Not forgetting our wonderful host Sheila - thank you.
5 out of 5
by Richard H

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our host Sheila was so welcoming. The house and our room was wonderful. So comfortable, everything looked new and was so clean and well kept. Breakfast was delicious. We felt truly at home.