Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bemüter Besitzer in einer kleinen Unterkunft

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Netter älterer Herr der bemüht ist.
Cons: Kein vorgegebens Frühstück.
Location: Unterkunft liegt ausserhalb an der Hauptstraße. Wandern im Umkreis vom Ben Nevis. Einkaufen in Fort Williams.
Netter Besitzer. Zimmer gut, Bad könnte gründlicher gereinigt werden. Frühstück muss im voraus ausgesucht werden, Auswahl wird vorgegeben ( dadurch kleiner Auswahl und wenig Spielraum für Individualität) Lage ist an der Hauptstraße, leichte Verkehrsgeräusche.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard from Gambrills

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Just one night but beautiful view on the loch.
5 out of 5
by Alexandru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Siobhan from Stuttgart

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful views behind the B&B. The couple who ran it was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Falkirk

Great Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse, welcoming hosts. Rooms were clean and nicely furnished. house on the shores of the loch giving great views. Out of town from Fort William, needs a car to get to but well placed between Glencoe and Fort William
5 out of 5
by Jérôme from Paris

Une vue incroyable sur le Loch Eil

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Le B&B est situé à 10 minutes en voiture du centre de Fort William. Voyageant en amoureux, nous avons séjourné dans un mobile-home spacieux (prévu pour 2 adultes et 2 enfants) et très bien équipé, installé dans le jardin, derrière le B&B, donnant directement sur le loch et les montagnes... Cadre et vue incroyables. Il y a bien la route qui passe devant le-dit B&B, mais là où nous nous trouvions, aucune gène. L'accueil est sympathique, et le petit déjeuné plus que copieux.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

B&B in the country

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The view! Amazing.
Cons: Not sure how it can really be helped in a humid climate like that, but the mustiness was unpleasant. Also the water was brownish.
Location: There is lots to do in nearby Fort William, close enough that you could walk if feeling energetic. My husband enjoyed mountain biking at Nevis.
This place is at a very beautiful location, close to the highway but still with a fabulous view of the lake and the mountains beyond. If a view is your thing, it would be worth staying for that alone! The hosts were polite and helpful, the breakfast delicious. The trailer we stayed in was a little musty smelling, though it was fairly comfortable and we did enjoy the space and privacy after staying art several other b&b's.
4 out of 5
by Ulf from Ängelholm

Bra B&B!!

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bra B&B. Trevlig service. Rejäl frukost med möjlighet att välja vad man vill äta. Ligger dock lite utanför Fort William, man behöver bil för att ta sig dit.