Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super schönes Bed and Breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Sehr zu empfehlen! Tolles bed and breakfast am Stadtrand von Aviemore. Sehr saubere und hübsch eingerichtes Zimmer. Auch das Badezimmer war sehr sauber und außerdem ziemlich groß. Super leckeres Frühstück bei dem man zwischen mehreren Varianten wählen konnte!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stay here was fine, about a mile and a half from centre of Aviemore. Adequate parking. No toiletries provided, just handwash. A kettle and mugs in room but no teabags or coffee. A good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldmeldrum, Aberdeen-shire

Dog friendly.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: We had a great view out of window. The b & b was right at the north end of the village but near enough to walk into the village. Peaceful at night.
Cons: No everything was fine
Location: There is loads to do. Hill walking, which we did, another Munro bagged. Loch Morlich for water sports. Reindeer farm. Clay pigeon shooting. Bike runs.
Our room was great everything we needed. Adrian was a great host. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Karin from Fife

Excellent, will come back

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great host and comfy room. We were made very welcome. Here for an event on Kingussie and this was ideal
5 out of 5

Perfect, very warm welcome

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent accommodation with a very warm welcome. Spotlessly clean, Ideally situated, Good breakfast, in the heart of Aviemore, what more can you ask for !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location with lovely hosts.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Everything.
What a beautiful place. Aviemore is particularly beautiful and the B&B is really quite lovely and very well thought out. Adrian was very helpful and accommodating and his young lad Jack was quite the character. To top it off it snowed so what a wonderful stay we had. Thank you P.s. The galaxy hot chocolate sachet was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Edinburgh

The shieling

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Adrian was a delightful host
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Fife

A cosy getaway - 11/03/16

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a birthday getaway, gentleman who owns the B&B was extremely friendly and chatty. Breakfast was between 8-9am which is great if you have a full day of activities planned, and if you want a bit of a lie in you just go back to bed afterwards! The room was extremely cosy and to our taste as was very traditionally decorated. Parking was easy, free and right outside our window which was very convenient and also peace of mind. A great little B&B, a little hidden away but once we found it it was no hassle. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Keith

smashing place

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
splendid welcome, spacious room, great scrambled eggs and coffee