Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
A lovely old rather dated hotel. The breakfast service was a little disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

One night stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very old hotel, well located in Inverness. There is no parking. The public parking is about 400m away and it costs 4 pounds for 24h. Room comfort is so-so. Beds are way too soft. Breakfast is very good and complete. Overall, the room is too expensive but I guess it's the price to pay to stay in Inverness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

A night in a very old hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
I think we had the worse room facing to a patio in the first floor,the bed very noisy, the furniture very old.The bath with a curtain, nothing to do with a 4 stars hotel.The TV very small. I paid 188 euros for the room,the only good thing was the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Okay hotel for an overnight if you get it cheap !!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel is dated and old school feel. Staff are really good. Room is okay apart from the TV I've seen tablets with bigger screens. Breakfast is amazing. Get it cheap for an overnight it's okay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Nice location, handy for parking, shopping, eateries and tourist sites. Rooms were clean and tidy, although dated, however, the en-suite had been modernised. Excellent breakfast facilities (buffet style).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel very central though Roman not cleaned or bed

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel dated and ran out of some cooked breakfast items on first morning at 0830hrs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

One night stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
On the last day of North Country 500 my niece and I stayed for a night. We had a clean comfortable room and the price was right. Only drawback is parking one block away at a paid lot. Only cost 5 pounds for 24 hours, but parking off site is always time consuming and of course the meeter only takes change. Something to keep in mind for all the Ness Walk hotels. Otherwise a great place to stay and now that I'm familiar with parking, I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Nice but overpriced

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Clean and nicely decorated and furnished but overpriced.
3 out of 5
by ross from shetland

nice view from the front of hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
it was ok room was a bit small the view from room window was horrible as it looked out on to a back street block of old flats
4 out of 5
by George from Bowling Green Kentucky

Great for seeing the town

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel....Great location.... Parking block and a half away...but reasonable... Nice room....but tiny TV...... Need to upgrade TV size.