Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

A lot of money for very little

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pool was a highlight and staff were wonderful. Breakfast was not great. Rooms were very dated and in need of maintenance. Rooms were spacious however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Dated, walk to pool was not a pleasurable experience - feels as using service entrance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too hard to find considering GPS not working

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Best stop on trip so far staff great helpful friendly atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Good location, close to the town and all facilties

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Eden Court Theatre, Castle, Culloden, bike hire
Centrally located, Comfortable with knowledgeable friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Rena from Haddington

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
very good value. would return
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late, hadn't eaten or drank after 4 hour journey. No service from night porter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loopafstand van de binnenstad

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Ligging
Cons: Vriendelijkheid personeel
Location: Binnenstad met veel leuke restaurants en bars. Inverness Castle. Prachtige wandelroutes in de omgeving goed vooraf te bekijken via walkhighlands.co.uk
Efficient ingerichte ruime kamers. Wisselende stemmingen bij personeel. Met name receptie personeel ongeïnteresseerd, terwijl restaurant uiterst vriendelijk en voorkomend. Keuken matig.
3 out of 5
by Colin from Falkirk

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights on business, hotel was clean and room very adequate, ate in hotel on night two very good. only complaint was very loud television noise from adjacent rooms late into evening, at one point nearly phoned night porter to request that he intervene and get volume lowered. Would definitely use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by donald from caithness

hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Had hotel.com given us all the information we would not have stayed at this hotel. When we book into a hotel we do not expect to be booked into out buildings, as for the hotel we found it to be excellent in every way and they also gave us a direct land line so that this would not happen again.
4 out of 5
by Kari from Orange County, CA

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was just fine for my trip. Easy parking and a walk to all parts of the city was easy. Got to the older historic areas as well as the newer areas on foot just fine. I would stay here again.