Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect Visit

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was amazing especially Murray, Fiona and Kyle. I'm going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning place to visit all round

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms were very well heated during cold spell, delicious breakfast, stunning location and the staff very charming and entertaining. I will definitely recommend to others, especially good as we had a deal including flights from London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful old history soaked hotel with great staf

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Just loved it, house fantastic and interesting, area very serene and peaceful. Staff happy to do anything for you and very knowledgeable about the whole area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fabulous experience

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Great hotel with character and charm. The buildings and grounds make this a most memorable hotel. The staff were incredibly thoughtful and helpful and made the stay with my elderly relative very easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very Nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton

Beautiful period property with bags of charm

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: Safe area to plug in the short lead kettle, extra tea bags, Room smelt of pets not sure if they can stay there,lampshades were cheap and wonky
Location: Inverness is a small town with lots of churches, drinking was in abundance but people were friendly
Just come back from a lovely stay at Culloden House Hotel, I must of missed them saying there was no lift so if you are like me and find stairs difficult please remember this, room very comfortable but you have to ask for a tray with tea/coffee making facilities and it was difficult to find a safe spot to plug in the kettle, comfortable bed with high thread count bed linen, room smelt slightly musty but do-able, food out-of-this-world and the staff could not do more for you, all in all a lovely stay, was disappointed that there was no Christmas decorations or tree up yet and disappointed that the fires were not real - would not visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Wonderful woodlands and grounds.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Dogs allowed. Fantastic if you are travelling with a dog. Culloden House has character, charm and good service. Breakfast is excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
This has been my favorite hotel since I first stayed here in 1992
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, England

Historic Country House Hotel with Amazing Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. The food was also amazing.
Cons: My bed was saggy, but other than that, nothing.
Location: In the countryside but easy to get into Inverness. Culloden Battlefield, Clava Cairns are nearby.
I have been wanting to stay here for the past 16 years and finally had the opportunity. Bonnie a Prince Charlie stayed here before the Battle of Culloden. It is expensive during tourist season, but the rates drop dramatically at the end of October. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The room is comfortable and has everything you need. There is a hair dryer, robe, bottled water and l'Occitane toiletries. The bed in my room was a bit saggy, but that was the only negative. There are no tea and coffee making facilities but if requested, they will bring them. Better yet, have tea or coffee in the drawing room. If you do, make sure to try the shortbread! Dinner was exceptional. During busy times make sure to book ahead. Ingredients were fresh and service was impeccable. Breakfast was the highlight of the day. Friendly, funny yet professional service. The quality of the food was excellent. There is parking. Make sure to explore the walled garden. I highly recommend a stay at Culloden House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very comfortable, beautiful setting and fabulous food. Staff were amazing.