Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted May 11, 2017
From the beginning to the end of my stay, each and every staff member was so helpful and went above and beyond
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice country mansion.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and historic feel of the hotel.
Cons: Really can't think of anything to be honest.
Location: Not directly in town, but it was an easy drive to the bus stop for our tour of loch ness. Possibly a 10min drive at most. Easy to book a taxi.
Unfortunately, I can only rate the hotel staff on a 5.0 scale. I wish I could give them an even higher rating. My small families stay at the Culloden Hotel in Inverness was absolutely fantastic and would highly recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Wonderful period country house service.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly and attentive. We felt well looked after throughout our visit.
Cons: The period features, furniture and decor are charming. The bathroom was spotless and well maintained but perhaps in need of updating.
Location: The house has its own history which is fascinating. Nearby culloden battlefield visitor centre and Fort George are very interesting and worthwhile.
We had a lovely visit at this historic house and were very well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Exceptional staff, wonderful food and beautiful rooms. Photigraphs and reviews do not do come close to doing this hotel justice. Absolutely lovely establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful hotel with wonderful, welcoming staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The beauty of the place and the warmth of the staff.
Cons: Everything is excellent
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of Inverness very close to rhe historical Culloden Battlefield, there is a visitors center at the battlefield.
Culloden House is a historical hotel located in beautiful countryside adjacent to the city of Inverness. Upon arrival the staff made us feel welcome immediately. Throughout our stay the staff cared for our every need. The food is excellent. We ate dinner the first night there and this was the best meal we have had in Scotland. Breakfast is hearty and delicious. The grounds welcome you to walk about them. I would recommend the hotel to anyone and plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herefordshire

Fantastic - Close to all of the historic sites.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel, lovely staff. The only downside is that they only change the menu once per 3 months. Apart from that I can' t fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Esher, Surrey

Winter Weekend Break

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The stairs to room 19
Location: Plenty to do and see Easy access by car to everywhere
Lovely Hotel, great staff, excellent food (a change of menue would have been good when you stay 3 nights) Near to all the historic places we wanted to visit and the weather was great on two days......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Perfect Visit

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Everyone was amazing especially Murray, Fiona and Kyle. I'm going back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Ebookers
I absolutely adored my stay at the Culloden House. The staff are 1st class and couldn't be more accommodating. The food was brilliant. Our room was slightly dated however, it's to be expected in a house like this. Overall I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning place to visit all round

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Rooms were very well heated during cold spell, delicious breakfast, stunning location and the staff very charming and entertaining. I will definitely recommend to others, especially good as we had a deal including flights from London.