Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Owner very helpful, great location and lovely apartment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, quiet, clean and friendly staff

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, beautiful apartment and location. Friendly greeting and check in. Very welcoming.
Location: The apartment is located in a small village, so it's lovely and quiet. It has 2 restaurants/pubs, 2 stores that were open until 10 pm for any needs.
We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was perfect for us. Loads of space and conveniences. We felt very welcomed by Paul and Sally. Very impressed with the information booklet they've prepared for guests. Extremely clean and very well stocked with essentials for us. We enjoyed our time there! Thanks Paul !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment with a wonderful view

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Ardesier is a relatively tranquil village, with excellent access to beach and pathways. It also offers spectacular views of the Moray Firth and the Black Isle on the opposite side. Good pub & handy store in village
5 out of 5
by Kered from Argentina

Good base to explore from

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This was a short break to relax and enjoy some of the sights in the highlands. Dolphin Bay suites was a great location to head out from and a comfortable and relaxing place to return to.
4 out of 5
by Jovelyn from Philippines

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
My parents and I stayed there last week. Place was great, self serving, roomy (my parents were pleasantly surprised), near a pebbled beach and lots of places to walk. Paul was a great host, he even drove us to town when we said we needed a cab. Nice place to really just unwind and unplug ;)
5 out of 5
by Lewis from St Andrews

Solo Business

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Solo traveller made to feel very welcome at check in, nothing was too much trouble for the host.
5 out of 5
by Adam from London

Dolphin Bay

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely, well equipped and comfortable accommodation in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Work in a Foreign Land

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: The space and facilities which was more like being at home and made the stay more pleasant that my normal visits. The spa bath was a good feature.
Cons: The towels were not the most absorbent but this may be because they are new.
Location: Although I was there on business, I did have a walk along the sea front up to Fort George in the evening and this was a good end to a long day.
I regularly visit Inverness for work purposes and would normally stop closer to the town centre; however, on this occasion the available accommodation was minimal. The Dolphin Bay Suites was one of the few remaining places and I must admit I was very surprised and pleased with the rooms and facilities (more TVs than I have at home). I actually tried to book the same place the following week but, not surprisingly, they were all booked. I arrived late evening after the owners had left for the day but, unlike some other reports, I found the attentive nature and instructions for gaining access to my suite very straight forward. I had to make a call over the wifi code which was resolved quickly. There was even some milk in the fridge to allow that late night cup of tea until some other provisions were obtained. I would be seeking these suites out if I visited the area on a holiday, especially with a family, as there are good local facilities.
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Edinburgh

Family weekend break

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
We got a friendly welcome from the owner on our arrival. We have a lovely long weekend family break and we would definitely stay at Dolphin Bay Suites again.
3 out of 5
by lynda from UK

sorry, but just not happy.

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Difficult to find, when arriving at night- no sign outside, and noone told me in advance that i would need to find an open door, then find the phone and make a phone call to find out the room number and location of key.Flat was cold on arrival. Did not have hot water and I needed to boil kettles to enable me to have a bath. No hot water for a shower. Owner was very upset when I told her, and asked why I had not called at the time- well, it was 11.30pm when I had had my bath, and 7am next morning when i tried to shower.. and to phone, you had to go out in the cold passageway opposite the front door, as there are no mobile phone that work in this pretty little village- vodaphone is good, but apparently not orange or EE. Not easy, and no onsite presence of owners is a problem. further, there were no toiletries, so I had no shampoo or soap. Did provide tea and coffee, and filter coffee- lovely touch:, but sadly no decaff tea or coffee. Owner said this was because it was self catering accommodation, not a hotel...Yet owner is using hotels.com? Although the wi-fi was good, and the village of Ardesier absolutley gorgeous, I really wished i had chosen to stay elsewhere.