Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Brian

Scottish 500 trip

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very nice clean room! Comfortable and safe. In a nice neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Amanda

Beautiful location and incredibly kind staff!

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay! Beautiful location and incredibly kind staff. The included breakfast was also delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hebrides

Convenient for city and surrounding area

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Everything ! Good information pack.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Warm welcome without being overbearing.Entrance and all areas of hotel immaculate in every respect.Wide range of choice of food well prepared and presented.First class facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfortable

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dunhallin was a complete gem! The decor inside was adorable. A few minutes south of downtown Inverness, very convenient if you're headed to Loch Ness or the Highlands. The owners were extremely welcoming and served a lovely breakfast. They were also courteous and helpful when we had to check in and out later than expected due to a problem with our car rental. I'm so glad we were able to snag a bed at this guest house last minute!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Inverness.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
The proprietor and his wife were very welcoming, the food was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No negatives.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: See above Inverness is delightful
If you have health issues you might prefer to be closer to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Just like home

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was large and comfortable. Very clean. Breakfast was delicious! Our host was very nice.
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
Location: The B&B was easy to find and relatively close to the main square. About a 30 minute walk in to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Great experience

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Sandy and Margaret are very friendly people who went out of their way to make our experience a very enjoyable one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hosts who have thought of ever

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Sandy and Margaret were fabulous and welcoming hosts. They have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable from the teapot and biscuits in the room to the lending library.