Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

5 star accommodations

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great room and even better hosts. I don't understand why this charming B&B is only a 3 star. If you are looking for a B&B in the Fort William area do not hesitate in booking here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Umwerfende Umgebung

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Wir waren hier für 3 Nächte. Die Unterkunft errreicht man über eine 7 km lange Straße, fast ohne ein anderes Haus zu sehen. Es war also herrlich ruhig. Das Haus ist sehr sauber, die Betreiber sehr herzlich und auskunftsfreudig . Das Highlight ist das frisch zubereitete Frühstück, bei dem 8 Leute aus verschiedenen Nationen lecker und aufmerksam bewirtet werden. Wir wohnten in einem der oberen Zimmer, mit Gemeinschaftsbad, was kein Problem war. Allerdings ist das Zimmer sehr klein. Sitzmöglichkeiten sind nicht vorhanden. Der Kleiderschrank war mit Decken, etc. verstopft. Tipp: Wenn möglich, lieber eins der Apartments buchen. Die haben mehr Platz und ein eigenes Bad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice B&B off the beaten path

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I throughly enjoyed my two nights at Garadh Buidhe! Jane and Michael were wonderful hosts. The room was nice and the breakfast was fantastic! I enjoyed the quiet and beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Endroit bucolique à découvrir

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Des hôtes accueillants. Excellent choix de déjeuner. Belle déco champêtre.
Location: Un peu en retrait (15-20 minutes en voiture) des attractions principales. Tranquillité assurée! Belle vue.
Belle grande chambre bien décorée avec salle de bain privée. Accueil irréprochable. Bons déjeuners faits maison.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

River front delight

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay with our two boys, at the lovely house hidden away amongst some rolling farm lands adjoining a beautiful salmon river!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B in a beautiful setting

Posted May 31, 2016
This B&B was everything we wanted for a few days near Fort William: 20 min drive from FW, beautiful setting, clean and comfortable room, very nice and welcoming hosts and a delicious breakfast! I would recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the area for a few days!
5 out of 5
by Lior from Dublin

Looking for the best...? Found it!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely and interesting couple, Best breakfast
4 out of 5
by Ming from Florida

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for two nights while visiting Isle of Skye and Fort William. The host and hostess were very nice and thoughtful people, and the facilities were clean and tidy. The full breakfast every morning were delicious. Many great tips on local restaurants and sightseeing were much appreciated by us. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by Jay

A gem

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable and made to feel welcome, Jane and Micheal were very accommodating and made sure I had everything I needed. The views and location were out of this world. Will definitely be visiting again
4 out of 5
by Richard from Chippenham

A nice, pleasant hideaway...

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 night's in August 15 using the guest house as a base for day trips around the highlands. The hosts were pleasant and engaging, the facilities immaculate and it's located in stunning scenery. Breakfast was pre-booked the day before with lots of choice. If I had to be really picky I would rather not have to declare what time I would be at breakfast but understand that it facilitates breakfast prep. Sitting in the host's private lounge at the same table as other guests whilst the host works on his computer may not be to everyone's taste but, as I said, minor point. Oh, which reminds me, a second minor point we found a little odd was our room included the host's personal storage area! Overall we had a lovely stay and would consider staying again.