Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Stayed last year on winter deal and felt it was worth coming back to this year. Very comfortable food good and a great situation almost in the shore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice to get away.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel is to be recommended a nice swimming pool to relax in and the food was good I will be going back again.
Cons: The award winning porridge think it's a long time since it won an award.
Location: Good location right on the sea front and a lovely stroll along a sandy beach. If your going to Inverness it's not far and easy to get to from the airp
I have stayed in this hotel a few times now and would recommend it. We had a slightly unfortunate stay as the window in our room 21 the latch was missing and it rattled all night. We reported it the next morning and as long as it's fixed it will all be fine for another visit. We ate in the restaurant and were given the incorrect course it was absolutely tiny I complained as soon as it arrived and was given some extra vegetables. When the plates were cleared away it was explained to me that we were given the main course from the taster menu by mistake and we were given the deserts for free. All in all the food was very tasty and would recommend eating there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Will return again and again wonderful local staff excellent food very comfortable hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great rooms, views, spa and bar but eat out!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The rooms were great and the view over Moray Firth was spectacular. The Spa was a very nice facility with pool, sauna, steam room and a small gym. The bar was cosy and well stocked with whiskeys. Overall a nice hotel with nice amenities and great views, for not a bad price at all.
Cons: Avoid the Fairways restaurant. It's almost nevaue cuisine but the staff were absent minded and for the cost the food was average, one chocolate pudding was even so hard it could have been used as a hockey puck! They also brought the wrong wine. They completely forgot about us at breakfast after seating us, despite not being that busy and having 6 staff on. In a way it was a blessing because the breakfast was 17:95 and if it was on a par with dinner then it would have been poor value! We were only there one night so didn't use the links brasserie but that might have been better. I'd avoid the restaurant though. For breaklfast I'd recomend the tea shop at Nairn Harbour, the staff couldn't have been more friendly and effieient and the food was lovely and a sensible price.
Location: It's well located for Nairn and what that has to offer, which is essentially the Moray Firth, and there's history abounding of course.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Golf View - Nairn

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly and helpful. On arrival for 4 night stay we were given a very nice room, but the view was of the fire escape and the HVAC fans. Spoke to reception and they gave us another room with excellent views within 5 minutes. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Despite the hotel being nearly full it never seemed busy.
Cons: Have no complaints about the hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable and sports facilities good.
Location: Great location for touring around the north of Scotland from Findhorn in the east to Ullapool in the west - all easily within 1 day trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent hotel with great facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, view, spa and pool
Cons: Bathroom a little tired looking and grouting in shower area needs re doing as black mould round some of the tiles.
Location: The walk along the beach front is wonderful. Members of our group went to Culloden, Landmark and Brodie Country Fare.
I have just returned from a weekend at the Golf View with my family............6 adults and a baby. We were there for a special celebration so our expectations were high. The hotel did not disappoint and I can't fault it on anything, we all had a wonderful time. We had rooms with a sea view and what a view it is, well worth the supplement. The spa and pool area were just the ticket for us with all ages entertained and the outdoor hot tub was fabulous on a beautiful sunny October afternoon, we could have been anywhere in the world. The restaurant offered a varied menu and the standard of food produced was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. We have never been to the Golf View before but we will definitely be back, in fact we have booked for New Year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room appalling worst we have stayed in food great

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Food and bar staff and restaurant staff very polite reception staff could not care
Cons: Just above list have photos of dirt in room first hoelel ever where we could not make coffee as everything dirty
Location: Ok great beach
Carpet thread bare bucket dirty skirting etc covered in dust kettle filthy tv would not stay on channel. Noisiest ever stayed floor sloped fused light in toilet tray where cups on filthy could not use 2 cups 1saucer room not begun to be cleaned was celebrating our anniversary really dissappointed on booking out they never even asked if everything was OK the noise from the room above was horrendous we are not ones to complain unless things are really bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely Hotel & great location

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Staff were helpful & friendly, food was excellent. Rooms were spacious although were a bit dated & dusty. Bathroom & shower were old & in need of replacement, apart from that we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfotable hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room with lovely view over the firth. So easy to just stroll down to the beach after a good meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Get a room with a view

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Views and size of rooms
Cons: Being really picky, maybe the bathroom looked a little tired but spacey and everything worked fine!
Location: Lovely promenade walk to Basil's café for breakfast (approx. 1mile) at the Harbour.Good evening meals at The Bandstand Restaurant but booked ahead.
We paid for a sea view and it really was worth it! The view across the hotel lawns to the beach and Moray Firth is amazing and evening sunsets delightful. The room was really large (family size with separate bunk bed room) and had a very large bathroom. We spent a lot of time relaxing by the window watching the view but the bar and function room also share this view. WE didn't eat in the hotel although the restaurant looked lovely if a little pricey and the spa looked excellent but as we had good weather, we were outside enjoying the promenade walks and scenery. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and helped with eating suggestions too.