Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

nice BB close to harbour.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Location: Sea coast tour and Old Pulteney distillery tour were both excellent.
Former Harbourmaster's house close to the harbour. Lots of steps to reception and rooms, but clean and breakfast in the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

überraschender Hafenaufenthalt

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Von außen macht das B&B nichts her, sieht eher wie ein unscheinbares Hafengebäude aus. Die erste Überraschung hab es auf dem Zimmer. Modern eingerichtet und top ausgestattet. Es gibt keinen Frühstücksraum, dafür aber ein super Frühstück mit Bringservice aufs Zimmer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Unusual B and B.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: location and friendliness.
Cons: a Stanner stair lift????
Location: near the Harbour and near to McKay,s Hotel where we had booked to have supper in No 1 Bistro (excellent)
It is a B and B in the old Harbour Master,s House.A terraced House. The reception is up one flight of stairs and the rooms are up another flight. the room was excellent and the bathroom was good. Breakfast is served in the rooms (you order the night before) and was brought on a trolley by the proprietor dressed in full chefs kit. We loved it. We made our own coffee and the cooked breakfast was on a hot plate. Good value for £70. Charming owners. Not suitable for anyone who cant climb stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Not for the disabled

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort and the breakfast
Cons: Advance detail about the stairs and no communal rooms
Location: Wonderful museum. Coastal walks. Large municipal pool. Not a lot of eating places for dinner
Lovely room once you got there up 38 stairs. Owner did carry the luggage up Rather odd arrangement with breakfast served in your room Breakfast very good standard and plenty of it Nice position by the harbour
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

TERRIBLE

Posted May 4, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The poached eggs.
Cons: EVERYTHING !!!!!
Stairs needed a vacum, that 'old' smell about the place, and piles of 'stuff' - very untidy. Our room was small, however, there seems to be no dining room, and we had to have our breakfast squashed up at a small table and chairs in our room. The only bright note being the perfect poached eggs, but NO tea and coffee offered with breakfast, we were expected to make our own from the usual supply you find in your room. This has been our very worst accommodation experience.
3 out of 5
by GEORGE from London

Nice, basic B&B

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
A little away from the main High St. Initial impressions were not great as the house is in a little side street but the landlady/landlord were very pleasant. Room was spacious and breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by Coreen from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem I had was finding the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B and B mit tollem Ausblick

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nettes b and b mit Zimmer und Frühstück mit Hafenblick. Uns hat es gut gefallen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the haven by the haven

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, great view, nice people - enjoyed staying here
5 out of 5
by Ann from Buxton

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was served to your room, which was lovely