Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Freundliche Atmosphäre, sympathisches B&B, Parkplatz hinter dem Haus, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gemütliches B&B für Frühaufsteher

Posted May 21, 2016
Unser Zimmer war wirklich gemütlich, trotzdem wären einige Veränderungen schön bzw. hilfreich. Bei 50cm Kleiderschrank mit kaputter Schublade mussten wir auf die kleinen Kommoden in der Wannd ausweichen, die leider nicht mehr schließen oder aus den Angeln fielen. ... Das Team inkl. Zimmermädchen war superfreundlich und bemüht.
4 out of 5
by gaël from France

une bonne adresse

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nous appréhendions un peu notre venue car nous risquions d'arriver un peu par rapport au créneau horaire imposé pour les arrivées. Heureusement nous étions à l'heure. Peter nous a accueilli poliment. Après une visite de la chambre propre, spacieuse et élégante ainsi qu'une salle d'eau qui n'avait rien à lui envier, Peter nous donne quelques conseils pour visiter la ville et des adresses de pubs et restaurants. Le petit déjeuner sera servi de 8h à 8h45. J'ai un peu l'impression d'avoir un colonel en face de moi plutôt qu'un gérant de maison d'hôtes, tant et si bien que nous n'osons pas lui poser les questions que nous avons. Dommage... Le petit déjeuner était délicieux, cuisiné et copieux. Merci.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Comfortable B&B close to the city centre.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Owner was 25 minutes late after we arrived to check in at 1700pm. May I suggest a mobile number is also made available on the receipt for contact purposes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LONDON

A pleaseant stay

Posted Apr 13, 2016
A pleasant stay, room was kept at a very good standard. will definitely recommend this B & B. In addition I would state room was set up at a boutique standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely place to stay about 20 mins walk to town

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Orbitz
This place was just lovely! We found it very easily and the wife and husband who run this b&b are super nice and helpful. The room was clean, bright and spacious and the ensuire bathroom was good too! We walked to downtown about 20 mins, and the wall by the river was so lovely. The breakfast was delicious! Highly recommend this place for a nice get away
5 out of 5
by Rob from London

Welcoming Friendly B&B

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely Friendly couple run this B & B. Great value for money. Breakfast is proper home made cooking 5*. Peter is fountain of knowledge and full of suggestions of places to visit outside the basic tourist attractions on offer in the area. Located 10 minutes walk from the city centre, so no need to take a bus or cab if you fancy a nice stroll into the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great stay in this friendly B&B. The bed was comfortable and room clean. Breakfast was good but could have had more Scottish produse on the plate.
5 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sacha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels