Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel close to the Cairngorm mountain range.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly welcoming staff and value for money
Cons: Sauna needs modernising Addition of a steam room would be great. Stairwells very tight Lift system required for elderly/disabled/large baggage
Location: Heart of the highlands. Outdoor pursuit paradise. plenty of tourist attractions
We stayed overnight DBB on the Sunday. Staff were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. The room was a clean, good size double, comfy bed, with the usual tea/coffee etc Not sure if wi-fi was available as never checked and staff did not mention it upon arrival. The swimming pool is more for families and leisure not lengths. I was expecting that the sauna would have been modernised and increased in capacity by now {been the same for as long as we have stayed here over the years} and that there would also be a steam room, shame really There was a very good selection of dishes on the dinner menu and a very good breakfast buffet. The 1200hrs checkout time was great so you are not rushed on the morning of your departure. Overall a very good stay at a lovely location offering access to a wealth of outdoor activities and visitor attractions. Very family friendly and dogs are permitted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We have stayed at many Hilton Hotels but was very disappoined with our visit to the Hilton Coylumbridge! On our arrival the room was freezing cold & after we turned the radiator on the room was barely warm! The corridors were actually warmer than our room! There was no heated towel rail or heater of any kind in the bathroom either not very nice on a frosty November weekend!! Our service in the Bistro was pretty poor having to wait a long time between courses & a couple sitting at the next table to us actually got up & left as they had been waiting for 3/4 an hour for their food! Our food was tasty enough when we eventually got it! At breakfast time there was a long queue and no one at the desk for about 10 mins to show people to their seats! There was plenty variety of dishes although the scrambled egg was cold both days! As this was a birthday treat my husband & i were very disappointed with the overall experience & do not think the Hilton Coylumbridge is up to the standard of others we have visited & will definitely not go back which is so disappointing as its in such a lovely setting! They need to pull their socks up!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stirlingshire

A nice short break with the family

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Had a very pleasant short stay at the Hilton Coylumbridge. The staff were wonderful and extremely attentive, doing all they could to give you the best experience possible. Both breakfast and dinner were good, with a decent selection at each. The hotel is very family friendly and my 2 daughters enjoyed our stay. The hotel is a little bit dated and worn in some areas, but spotless and well maintained so was not an issue. The first hotel I've been at in a good few years without complimentary WiFi and due to location a poor data signal, but some down time was nice 😊
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Cons: Food quality for the buffet breakfast and dinner was poor. Food for Three course dinner was of a good standard.
Food quality for the buffet breakfast and dinner was poor. Food for Three course dinner was of a good standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great for kids

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Around 1.5 miles from Aviemore Centre. Tree Top adventure site nearby and Landmark theme park is only 20 minute drive at Carrbridge
Plenty on site to keep kids occupied. Rooms very warm even with Windows open- the plug in portable air con device is a must. Food good with choice of 3 dining experiences
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Food excellent
Despite paying for room in advance. We were allocated a room on arrival at 8.00pm which was a disabled room In the old part of the hotel, Told it was because of late arrival.!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crieff, Scotland

Great cycling family break

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Excellent location we cycled daily, great routes round the Lochs and trails. Beautiful scenery.
Our room was a dble family room it was very nice. Bathroom abit old and needed an up grade. Could have had a better view looking out to a wall. It didn't spoil our trip. Staff were excellent, the food was very good great choices available for us all. Extensive range of things to do. I enjoyed the climbing wall and crazy golf. The Scottish music in the evening was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Family friendly hotel in great location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Had visited this Hilton a couple of years ago and it was looking quite tired. However now looking much smarter -be aware though that unlike many Hiltons it very family orientated, so can be very busy with children in school holidays, especially in the pool and restaurant. Probably not the best for a romantic getaway, but great for young families. Also be aware the inclusive dinner, bed and breakfast option advertised on Expedia doesn't include children's meals - this isn't made clear when booking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The bedroom,public areas and dining room were all well presented and comfortable. The stairwells and corridors to the bedrooms are very shabby /dingy and urgently need to be addressed.The lack of lifts to the first and second floors needs to be addressed. The condition of these areas detract greatly from this hotel and one wonders how it maintains 4stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We found this to be a great place for a young family with enough on site and nearby activities to keep the family busy and the hotel set up in a child and friendly manner.