Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel had a very comfortable feel to it...

Posted Feb 8, 2017
It was actually the one of the spa suites we stayed in. Very affordable and the room was a very good size. Didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms. Bath room had shower and a bath and very clean! The only possible minor point was the super king bed was 2 singles together but the rest of the stay out ways that issue. The breakfast was very good and a10 second walk from the room. The staff were incredibly polite especially since we overstayed our check out time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kingsmills Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and good facilities and parking. The hotel staff had made guests aware of problems with a boiler making some areas of the hotel cold. So these rooms were out of use for dining but this was well communicated both verbally and with notices around the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland

Overnight city stay.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were lovely and friendly and made you feel very welcome.
Cons: The room we were in certainly was a beautiful room but the bathroom in particular is looking tired and had bits missing off the bath panel.
Location: Great location, close to all amenities and attractions in and around Inverness.
Relaxed and friendly hotel. Excellent breakfast. We also had room service which was great but just a couple of things prevented me from giving it a 5. We asked for wine glasses -they never arrived and also had to call twice to ask about tea bags and milk. Minor things really. The spa is a lovely asset with great showers. The room we were in was huge and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankeny, IA

Beautiful hotel, wonderful staff!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Upon arrival, we were told that our room was in the Kings Club which was separate to the main building. The room was very modern, spacious and comfortable. We had drinks in the main building later that night. The lounge was very cozy and I had the best coffee Bailey's I've ever had. I highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Enjoyable and comfortable stay Highly recommend family room if you have kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

beautiful and relaxing.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
staff are very attentive. felt like royalty for the weekend. they make everything perfect. room was beautiful and spotless. couldn't find any faults
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Staff

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Huge Room, excellent food, the staff really are a credit to this hotel and all this for excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Lovely place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, warm and welcoming.
Cons: Mini bar in room and breakfast included in the price.
Location: 10-15 mins walk into the city centre.
We stayed at the Kingsmill Hotel for 3 nights. All the hotel staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast wasn't included, which was a little disappointing, but the hotel did give us a discount on the price. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Would have been good to have a mini bar, but everything else was spot on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stornoway

Lovely stay, lovely hitel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Clean room, a little dated but in good condition. Good shower and a very spacious bed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Beautiful Bargain

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here one night to tour Loch Ness the next day. It's an excellent location, we had lunch at the restaurant which was also very good. The room was very spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable. We were here outside of tourist season so it was an excellent price for the quality.