Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Staff very helpful and in nice surround

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Comfortable clean and friendly
A very good hotel would highly recommend it for comfort friendlynes and value
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed on a Monday night on business trip. Hotel was dead. Counted 5 other cars in car park and only saw 2 other guests. Had dinner in Lounge bar. No atmosphere as no TV and the music system was apparently broken. Bar is a bit of a misstatement as its just a cupboard next to reception which services a huge lounge area. Hate to see it when it is busy. Staff were bored and not very attentive despite me being the only person in the Lounge. Hotel is nice enough and room was massive. Wifi not great, kept cutting out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was really nice. The rooms were spacious, the lounge was comfortable, staff was very friendly. The place could do with a make-over, but the rest makes up for it. Restaurant was a bit pricey for dinner, but it was comfortable and friendly so didn't mind. Also, if you get Tea/Coffee in the loungue, the buscuits that come with, are amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and wer

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: The location is easy to find and is about 3 miles from the Battle of Culoden site.
The rooms are to a high standard as is the food. The staff are friendly. The Hotel is well situated,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the outskirts of Inverness ,car required

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Do not choose this hotel unless you have transport as it is a 20 minute walk down a dangerous country road with no pavements to the local garden centre if you require lunch, coffee etc..You are in the outskirts of Inverness and it will cost you £9 for a taxi from the station. Food in the restaurant is very expensive but bar meals reasonable but choice is limited. There is no bar for the guests and staff are difficult to find if you require a drink although the waiting staff are helpful and pleasant. Reception staff could be more friendly and welcoming. Feel this hotel is used more for people on business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, great food

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist tried to charge me £30 more because my daughter was 15 and their cutoff age for children is 12. When I pointed out that I had highlighted her age when booking and would not pay the extra £30, she reluctantly agreed to drop it whilst telling me not to leg it happen again. It was also brought up by a different Receptionist when I checked out the next day. Definitely put a damper on our stay at an otherwise lovely hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grampian

Wedding venue

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The sheer comfort
Cons: Bathroom lighting (mirror) and a sign with the drink prices at the bar of the wedding
Location: Located a 5 min drive from Inverness with all its attractions. Clay shooting nearby and easy access to the A9
My wife and I found the Drumossie a comfortable and relaxing venue if a little pricey. We attended my sons wedding and resided for 2 nights which included 2 breakfasts and a wedding feast. The breakfasts were included in our room rate and we thought ample and well cooked although some of our fellow guests did not partake as they thought the prices a bit too heavy. The breakfast room is very comfortable and the service good if a little stretched at busy times. One little gripe which didn't bother me as I don't like baked beans, was that you had the choice of black pudding or baked beans , this didn't bother my wife either as she doesn't like black pudding, so not really a gripe just an observation. Our room overlooked the main entrance and was well sound proofed and well appointed and a nearby lift is a welcome aid to access. The coffee/tea tray is well stocked including drinking chocolate and shortbread and Glenlivet water is also made available. The bed was a kingsize and wonderfully comfortable, one of the best I have slept on. The rooms had a nice temperature and the TV had a large scope of channels. The bathroom was large and included a separate shower cube next to a full size bath. Water had a good flow and there were plenty shower gells etc. There was a separate shaving mirror but this was not much cope as the room was a little under lit, but all in all an excellent room. The wedding venue for the service and the meal was excellent and the dance room has a large floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Elegant hotel at excellent price.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Feeling of staying in a really nice hotel. Felt at home. Great breakfasts.
Cons: Evening meal in dining room- food was delicious but portions a bit small.
Location: Countryside setting. Opportunity to walk on country roads for exercise and scenery. Need some sort of transport to get to town nearby.
Clean spacious room . Comfy bed. Nice bathroom. Pretty view of surrounding greenery from the Windows.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mc

Overbooked, Moved to Kingsmills Club and Spa

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The Drummossie overbooked (not exactly sure how they managed that & heard I wasn't the only one either). Not impressed; they only had my US phone number and didn't think to email me (other places I stayed di, so they had my email address). I showed up after a long drive and had to drive somewhere else. However, they moved me to the Kingsmills Club and Spa (another 4 star hotel), which was in a more central location and was absolutely lovely. I had a garden room with a patio and a view of the golf course. The onsite restaurant was wonderful, a hot stone massage relaxing and reasonably priced, and the had an onsite gym and indoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Felt like an old folk's home.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Out-of-date, smelled musty and the furniture looked like it belonged in my Grandmother's living room. They did, however, have a nice bathroom.