Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
We didn't actually stay in the morlick as we were moved across to the Highland hotel. This seemed to be the nicer of the two. MacDonald seem to do this when the resort isn't as busy. Hotel was clean, and staff friendly. The on switch for the heater in the room was difficult to find, but the room warms quickly once you find it.
2 out of 5
by Collins from Perth

very poor room service

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel i have stayed at for room service. Very poor to say the least. Room service covered bed with duvet on our first night without dressing the bed. Toiletries not replaced, the list goes on...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh room attendants can't keep up with demand

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not ready at four but 5. Room was wrong twice but third time was the charm. With the first being not cleaned and the second set as a twin but they got it right their time round.
5 out of 5
by John.

Lovely hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Really enjoyed our visit and will definitely come back. Would recommend the hotel to our friends.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Kalmar

bra läge för utflykter

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nära till naturupplevelser, pendelavstånd till olika destillerier & andra sevärdheter
5 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was OK but pool facilities not functioning correctly sauna not working at temperature and when reported to staff they did not seem to care. Room very comfortable and clean no WiFI available due to a line problem
4 out of 5
by Malcolm from Inverurie

Top class

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was really good everything was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Excellent hotel , close to all amenities

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: We had a really good nights sleep in a comfortable bed and a nice quiet room
Cons: The only thing missing from the room was a mini-bar , but room service was efficient
Location: Aviemore has something for everyone ( if the weathers fine!) .We hired bikes one day , there's also the steam railway ,but the wildlife park was dull
Actually booked the Morlich hotel but when we arrived we found we were upgraded to an executive room in the Highland hotel . Room was very comfortable and really quiet at night time . Breakfast was excellent , with plenty of choice. We'll certainly return sooner rather than later
3 out of 5
by Michael from Glasgow

Good enough but nothing special.

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Two night stay in June. This is a large complex of hotels and other facilities, somewhat soulless. The hotel on my booking confirmation was not the one I actually ended up staying in. The room was large enough and comfortable. Breakfast was mediocre and staff seemed to struggle with guests arriving for food. Location is very convenient for station and high street. Apparently there is a pool etc. on site but there was no information in the room about this.