Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice n close to all the action

Posted May 30, 2017
Can mind much other it been a good night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Cozy and quiet, excellent walk-ability

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: location, en-suite, friendly, clean, quiet
Cons: wifi in all rooms
Location: Close to tourist information centre, lots of restaurants within 10min walk, easy access to walkways along the River Ness.
I stayed in one of the single bed rooms and was very pleased. The room was very tiny but I didn't need much space as I didn't plan on spending much time in the room. The bed was slightly on the softer side for those who prefer it. Nice coffee/tea station and private en-suite. While the house itself was quiet, the walls were very thin so it could be loud depending on the other guests. My neighbour was quiet so I slept well - breakfast was continental but very good and delicious coffee. Some breakfast items were offered to me when I had to leave early which I really appreciated. Location was extremely close to train station, restaurants, pathways and a grocery store. The only downside (which I knew before arriving) was not all rooms had wifi - I just sat in a comfy chair in the hallway when I needed to go on the internet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Handy for where we were working, couldn't get the wifi to work, room felt cramped and a little dusty. Paper thin walls, I slept very poorly due to the guest next door snoring!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B Close to city centre

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location and overall cleanliness.
Location: City centre is walking distance with the impressive river Ness near by.
The staff were very accomodating. The rooms were excellent and the full breakfast was substantial and varied. A nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice polite welcome

Posted May 3, 2017
Warm welcome. Nice room . Helped with parking permit . Good food and room . Gave directions to the centre. Good value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Close to City centre

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and facilities.
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: 5 mins walk to city enter. Can visit a lot of places. no transportation needed.
nice accommodation. definitely recommend it. A1 arrangement
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very strict check-in and checkout timings. no facility to keep luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't think thru what it would mean to be on the 3rd floor after running a marathon...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like going back in time

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Arrive to we welcomed by multiple notices about what you can't do and when to do it, e.g check in restrictions, dont use bell, no left luggage facilities etc etc. Room was very small for a "double" and overpriced at £80 and the decor was from the dado rail period of 25 + years ago. Parking permits, which were not available, were required to park in the vicinity..... so parking close during day is impossible. Owner refused point blank to provide a receipt, first time that has ever happened in many years of business travel. The only plus was the breakfast spread looked decent. Won't be back in a hurry!