Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, nichts auszusetzen. Der super freundliche Gastgeber hat sich Zeit für uns genommen und uns sehr viele Tips über Inverness (und die Parkregelung in Schottland allgemein) gegeben. Wären alle Gestgeber so zuvorkommend, wäre uns die Strafe fürs Falschparken einige Tage zuvor erspart geblieben. Das Zimmer war gemütlich, sauber und groß genug für uns zwei. Besonders das Frühstück war toll - der Gastgeber scheute keine Mühe. Frisches Obst, eine tolle Auswahl an Müsli, Wurstwaren und Käse. Wenn ich wieder nach Inverness komme, würde ich definitiv wieder kommen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not what we were hoping for.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice location, however that was about the only thing we enjoyed. The bathroom shower was covered with mildew in the corners, and there was a huge buildup of hair in the drain causing it to not drain properly. Our door lock took about five tries each time we wanted to lock it; not functioning correctly. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The caretaker was nice enough, however this place needs a huge facelift if it wants to appeal to guests
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Convenient to town and reasonably priced

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Kenny, the host
Cons: would be nice if the single room was bigger but that would be difficult to achieve.
Location: stayed there to watch the Scottish Open Golf, easy access to the course through the bus station.
Room was very small. convenient to the bus station, (10 minute walk), good continental breakfast and good humoured host.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Close to town but in need of updating

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Free wifi
Cons: Decor in need of updating. Not much the owner can do about the lack of space in the room, but change of furniture might give more space.
Location: Location is near to the centre of town, railway and bus station - just a short walk across the suspension bridge into town.
The hotel is on the main road near to the centre of town. On the positive side, it has free wifi, tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Room was small and old fashioned. Breakfast was continental only and only served between 8 and 9am. If you are going to have to work in the room, then this room would not be suitable for you with no desk or facilities to sit and work. If you are only there to sleep, then it's adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Giengen

Posted May 8, 2016
familiengeführtes Hotel mit Frühstückbuffet; alte Villa mit Charme aber Zimmer etwas klein
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, cosy and close to facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Old fashioned style
Cons: Mattress could be improved, check in times too rigid, en suite needs a good spring clean
Location: Very handy to city centre
Nice old fashioned accomodation with modern facilities, breakfast was an event each day with Kenny starting throughout. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Victorian guest house.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The hairdryer needs updating.
Location: Great location. Far enough out of town. Great cafés and restaurants all walking distance. Good walks and historical venues to visit.
Lovely breakfast. Huge choice and quantity of food.Host was amusing and helpful. My room was a little noisy being on the front side of the house and I like the window open, but others' rooms at the back were quiet. Convenient, short walk to centre of town. good place to stay if you like old character buildings and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by G.

Convenient location

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Close to airport, shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Michigan

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The bathroom was moldy, the breakfast was poor. I don't believe the person working there was the owner and her gift is NOT hospitality. We were not made to feel welcome and she was unable or unwilling to let us know about how to access local attractions. As an example: she did not know that there was a Castle in Inverness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Booking over the internet gets really great deals but several times as I traveled I felt as though there were special discount rooms. This one was super tiny, over the foyer and no bigger. It was well appointed, nicely decorated and a little likecstaying at your Grannie's. As i was out all day, every day it worked.