Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Great location, premier room was excellent.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The room was fully remodeled. Huge Bed, great bathroom. Super clean! The service staff at the bar was excellent. The lobby and some main areas don't look as updated so don't let that scare you away the room was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: At the heart of the city...
The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located and peaceful in the city

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet at night for a good sleep. Courteous staff.
Cons: Décor needs refreshing, and painting but that does not mean it needs major change to the style. Bathtub dangersous to get in and out.
We chose this site for its location and services. Good buffet breakfast for all needs. The staff were helpful and attentive to our every request. The room we selected was spacious and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Posted May 24, 2016
The place is within walking distance of the train station and all the main things to go and see and resaurants and bars to hang out at. So the location is convenient and perfect. But, the hotel was a bit run down and the rooms were a bit dirty and the shower was aweful.
3 out of 5
by Atul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

renovierungsbedürftig

Posted May 17, 2016
gute Lage im Stadtzentrum, freundliches und hilfbereites Personal, saubere Zimmer, Bäder (noch) mit Badewanne und separaten Mischhebeln warm/kalt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short of time

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived very late because of flight delay, so did not have much time to experience all the hotel had to offer. Our stay was one night only.
3 out of 5
by Rick from Glasgow

Adequate stay, but could be much better.

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
On the whole, it was OK -- breakfast was adequate, but would have benefitted from some cold meat and cheese options. Also, although almost all of the staff I dealt with were very friendly and helpful, the guy in the bar in the evening was surly and barely human ( Octavius ??? Something like that), and brought the whole level of the place down.
4 out of 5
by mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels