Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Okay Stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: good location, comfy bed and spacious room
Cons: Improve the wifi speed, install fan or A/C in the room.
Location: cafe, stroll along the river, shopping mall
Strategic location, it is very near to railway and bus stations. Also, nearby has nice pubs, cafe, shopping mall and restaurants. The room was lovely, enough lighting, comfy bed and pillows. However, my room was facing the main street, it was quite noisy at late night (12am -1am) and early in the morning (4-5am). The room was stuffy and warmth even I have opened the window. The wifi was extremely slow. Bathrobe and slippers were not provided too. The gym facilities were very basic. It was a okay stay, not worth the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Parking available at a daily rate close buy

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Hotel staff ate nice. Room was smallish but good. Downtown Inverness is not impressive. They should power wash the buildings and streets. We had a good time exploring Scotland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice modern hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Reception is a bar. Good location in Inverness- close to castle and main areas. Parking in garage across road for 7 pounds a day. Clean and updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Central location

Posted May 15, 2017
Was fine just incompetent staff and manager appeared not interested and when leaving wasn't even acknowledge won't return as paid cash on arrival but female staff member still took money out bank so left me with nothing and have to wait 5 working days for it to return to my account causing me problems with direct debits and day to day finances
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Comfortable hotel close to bus & train stations.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Central location; spacious room with very comfortable bed; cheerful, very attentive staff.
Cons: I'm not a fan of dark decor & subdued lighting, but it does help to create a relaxed, laid-back ambience that gives the hotel a special character.
Location: Within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, the Victorian Market, the City Museum, the Castle and the river.
The hotel web-site mentioned a continental breakfast, but we were told that the only option was an all-you-can-eat buffet for £15. This was obviously great value for big eaters, but there was no way that we could do it justice. However,on checking out, we discovered that the price had been adjusted to suit our needs.This hotel really listens to its customers!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Lovely clean, friendly place to stay. One of the staff even came out on to the road to help us work out where to park our rental car. Free movies on the TV was a nice touch. There didn't appear to be air con so maybe it might be a bit stuffy in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Basic hotel for a one night stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The room itself was only for one night and it lacked cosiness so am pleased we didnt stay longer. The bed was comfy and the movies were free so cant complain. Staff were lovely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel, but no parking

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The adjoining doors mean sound proofing is poor
Location: City centre so not glamorous
The hotel is fine, good free film selction on the TV, nice bathroom, big buffet breakfasts However the car parking is in a multi story 5-10 minute walk away at a cost of £7 a day
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Already mentioned.
Cons: Pillows.
Location: Already mentioned.
Staff are friendly and helpful, food was ok, pay car park isn't too far away, and bags can be dropped out front before parking car( a bit tricky finding the way to car park initially due to a very roundabout way of driving there from hotel, a gps would have been a big help). It is centrally located and close to transport. We had to ask for extra pillows as didnt find those supplied comfortable for us 2 oldies to sleep on. We found it a good base to explore Loch Ness and surrounds. That is all I want to say, I hope it is enough to post this review.
5 out of 5
by derek

Perfect for a weekend break!

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay in this hotel. No fancy view but a central location, friendly staff, clean and comfortable and a great bar to start and finish off the night.