Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Special occasion

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Booked to stay for husbands birthday upgraded to suite with hot tub which was very nice. The only comment I would make is that the restaurant would benefit with some music when quite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing...

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff. Very courteous and helpful.
Cons: Take some care to fix the small issues with your rooms. Update your electronics.
Location: Location was awesome. Above Inverness...just a short walk to town.
Stayed for 2 nights on a 12 day trip through Scotland. We had 2 rooms- one of which was pretty good. The other was a bit worn around the edges. For a 5 star hotel, the little issues were surprising. Just small nicks and cracks. TV was dated. Our fridge was broken, but it replaced by the wonderful Natalie(?), a staff member there who seemed to do it all. Natalie was a bright spot in an otherwise underwhelming stay. The restaurant was pretty good if a bit over-priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Lovely room, incredible service

Posted May 22, 2017
Location: The hotel is a little bit of a walk away from the main tourist areas, but not unmanageable.
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay here. Our room was very comfortable (I recommend the jacuzzi room!), and the staff really went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. We are both vegan, and they were incredibly accommodating at the restaurant, and also did some research to recommend some other vegan-friendly restaurants for us. On the day we left, our rental car was coated in a thick layer of frost. Realizing we didn't have a scraper, I went in to ask the staff if we might borrow one. Not only did the woman working offer us hers, she actually scraped the windows for us (even though I tried to tell her it wasn't necessary)! They clearly take service seriously.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Decadent!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We booked last minute and got in quite late, but the hotel and staff were amazing! We were upgraded from a "chic" room to a "decadent" room and were so impressed by the space and the layout, and the size of the bathroom! The staff service was absolutely faultless. I have already recommended this hotel to my parents travelling soon from Australia, and if I get the chance I will definitely stay here again! Thank you for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice boutique-type hotel. Friendly staff. Room service was very quick since there are only 11 rooms. We were in room 2 (HIP) which was spacious enough, comfortable and quiet. Complaints would be that the air conditioning unit was loud and we couldn't get it just right, and there's no sheer curtain to block the outside view from the street. Also the smell from the restaurant permeates the halls, so it could be a bit overwhelming (didn't get into the room so that was good). We would definitely stay here again if we were back in Inverness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Roux with a modern twist!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Decor, staff, fabulous restaurant
Cons: New mattress needed!
Renovated property with ecclectic design/ furnishings. Attentive but unobtrusive staff makes for a great experience in the hotel and dining room. Amazing food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Plan to go back in near future would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and very close to city centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: Very central for Museum, Art Gallery and Castle
Staff excellent, food beautifully presented and very tasty. Room extremely comfortable and lovely spacious bathroom. Nothing to complain about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Banchory, Scotland

Perfect retreat in Inverness city centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Everything!
We love this fabulous boutique hotel! Lovely decor, friendly & helpful staff, peaceful, perfectly located & a stylish bar & restaurant. All in all one of our favourite hotels (in the world!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Lanarkshire

Small but elegant hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It only caters for a small number of guests but there is a perfect balance of elegance, pamper and privacy. Quietly efficient staff are present when you need them but never overbearing or intrusive. First encountered this hotel in 2010 and has become a lasting favourite. Yes, it is expensive but there are deals which allow you to afford this highland haven.