Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Away

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Amazing hotel, lovely staff, cocktails and food to die for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Glasgow

Fine food, fab hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, great hotel, great food. Would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie from Ocala, FL

Welcome respite

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, we were joining a cruise ship. We were taken care of very personally and professionally by all the staff. The room was lovely and very comfortable. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and the cuisine was first rate. We would return if ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Kansas City

Excellent place to stay in Inverness

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great hotel - very comfortable and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

A relaxing break

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Food was superb, bed was comfortable, facilities were excellent and it was only a short walk from the city centre.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: City centre is only a short walk away (5 mins). We also visited Lossie Beach (1 hour drive) and Loch Ness.
I booked the hotel after reading good reviews and I have to say, they were most certainly merited. The room was very clean and had a homely but modern decor. The bed itself was extremely comfortable and the bathroom with four piece suite, including a massive, double, walk-in shower was fantastic. One evening, we decided to dine in the hotel and we were most certainly not disappointed. The sea bream was particularly good. However, despite the facilities being outstanding, the service was even better. There was always someone there to greet you when you entered the building and conversation was very natural. It did not feel at all forced and you felt that there was a genuine interest in the customer. I'd most certainly recommend the hotel to others. I expected it to be good but it was even better than I had anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bjørnhild from Oslo

Fint, men 4 stjerner burde holde

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Komfortabel seng og skinnende rent, god frokost. Svært imøtekommende personale. Bare få minutter å gå til Inverness sentrum. Hotellet forsikret på forhånd om at de ikke hadde kjellerrom, hadde sett en anmeldelse på det før vi dro. Kjellerrom må imidlertid være korrekt betegnelse når det er en 2 meter høy mur rett foran vinduet ditt, en slags lysgrav. Vi var der en uke, og heldigvis skulle vi være mye ute! Selv om det var mange ekstra detaljer, som en flaske vann og en kjeks til hver ved sengen hver kveld, bytting av alle håndklær hver dag (litt unødvendig i miljøhenseende), synes 5-stjerner å være en for mye. Ordinær størrelse på rommet, badet hadde ingen steder å sette fra seg toalettsaker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very comfortable hotel and great food

Posted Aug 5, 2015
The rooms were very comfortable and clean, spa-like almost. The restaurant had very good food and presentation. A short walk down the hill to the town/River. The only negative was that my late request for 2 beds to accommodate a traveling companion was not accommodated the first night OR, less understandably, the last night - over a week later. There were several "miscommunications" with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Truly Exceptional

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Location Staff Restaurant
Cons: Nothing
Location: A short walk from downtown Inverness either via the streets or a scenic walk along the river.
From the moment we were greeted at the door, everything at the Rocpool Reserve was absolutely fantastic. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel were as friendly and helpful as could be desired. The meals in the Chez Roux restaurant were superb be they breakfast or dinner. A tremendous property that I highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wilson V from São Paualo

Ótima localização com uma Equipe muito agradável!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Foi maravilhosa! Equipe muito boa, com funcionários muito agradáveis e atenciosos! Comida muito saborosa no Chez Roux!