Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jason

Luxurious Retreat

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem with our stay at the Glencoe House was that it was only for one night. An amazing view of the Loch from our suite, coupled with a walk of the grounds made for a magical day topped off by a lovely dinner served in the suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much with us. If you need to escape life, you know where we are! We hope to welcome you back soon, the champagne is on ice. Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, fantastic views of the lake

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. The hotel sits in the grounds of a Victorian House, with a sophisticated entrance and large bedrooms suites.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

An incredible stay in the Scottish Highlands

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I found ourselves in Edinburgh, Scitland on vacation last October and decided to venture out if the city and see a bit if the Scottlish Highlands. When I booked this hotel I had high hopes for a wonderful and romantic getaway, but I was overwhelmed at how spectacular the hotel, room and setting was. We had dinner and breakfast in our own private dining room, served to us by a caring staff that literally waited on us hand and foot. The food was amazing and the staff engaging and very thoughtful. We ordered a box lunch the next day to picnic with that was delightful as well. My wife and I stayed in a suite that in addition to a wonderful bathroom/shower had a room with two ball-and-claw soaking tubs that over looked Lock Levin. After a soak in the tubs after dinner and a wonderful night sleep, we awoke the next morning watching three deer play on the lawn outside our window. This is not an inexpensive hotel, but if you want an experience that will last a life time, I can't recommend it enough! I travel a lot for business and have stayed in hundreds of hotels over the last 35 years; I would rate this stay in the top 2 of all time!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from New Jersey

Luxury in the Highlands

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
We were so pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of our rooms. The staff and owner could not have been more professional and welcoming. One of the bedrooms even had a freestanding tub, equipped with candles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2014 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
Thank you Cheryl for posting a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much here at Glencoe House. We seek to give you a taste of true Highland hospitality! We hope to welcome you back! Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Kansas City, KS

Exceptional experience

Posted May 24, 2014
After a few "misses" during our Scotland tour, we decided to check in a day early and spend two nights here rather than the planned one night. BEST decision we made and best two days of our 11 day trip. Roger and his staff have thought of every little detail. The house itself is spectacular, and having stayed at many first class resorts, we have never been in a nicer suite. The surrounding area offers scenery and activities that we enjoyed far more than our time on Skye. We will be back, but for more than just two nights!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do indeed try to anticipate what our guests might enjoy and our aim is to pamper and spoil you! Glencoe area has a lot to offer including walking, watersports and photography trips. We hope to lure you back to Scotland and Glencoe House soon! Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team
5 out of 5
by jane law from berkshire

first class stay!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
A ideal relaxing getaway if you just want to eat, walk, relax and totally chill. Everything you need for a romantic hideaway. Evening meals were a very welcome addition to a near perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that we could host your romantic getaway. We feel the large suites give you the opportunity to kick off your shoes and put your feet up and chill out. The evening meals mean you don't even have to venture out if you do not want to! We hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team.
5 out of 5
by dp from Telford

Fantastic!!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
A great stay - complete luxury with excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We seek to give you something a little different with the large suites along with a warm welcome. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grant from New Mexico

A Luxurious Mountain Retreat

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Our room-every inch of it. The in-suite breakfast service is wonderful (food is exceptional). The staff shine in every aspect of customer service.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Glencoe is a beautiful area. Lots of hikes & scenery to enjoy. A good central base camp & do day trips south to Oban or north to Ft Augustus.
An amazing stay, an amazing property. We have never felt so pampered. The staff is exceptional and attention is paid to every detail. Our room was stunning. We were so comfortable and so happy with every part of our stay. And being greeted upon our arrival with Champaign was very cool indeed. We'll go back. A five-star rating isn't enough. This isn't just a stay, this is an experience! As is all of Glencoe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are delighted that you felt pampered here at Glencoe House. The is the least we could do as you are on your precious holidays! Providing true Highland hospitality is extremely important to us and we try to make it central to what we do. We are glad that we hit the right tone for you. We hope to be able to welcome you back and the champagne is on ice! Best wishes, The Glencoe House Team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alessandro from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Unbelievable!

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous place, with an absolutely great and friendly staff. Unparalleled atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by Dan C from Santa Barbara, CA

Comfort and Elegance

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed Glencoe House. It is the perfect combination of comfort and elegance in a magnificent setting. Our two room suite had beautiful views, lovely furnishings and appointments, a working fireplace and all the amenities we could need, including a fully stocked, reasonably priced bar. An abundant breakfast was served daily in the privacy of our suite. The quality of service we experienced was first rate and personal from our champagne greeting upon arrival, through the travel tips we received for exploring the area, to our ease of departure. We truly felt like guests in a private country home. We would return to Glencoe house without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2013 by GlencoeHouse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review for Glencoe House and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves in offering the best that Scottish hospitality has to offer plus we believe you need the comforts of home such as the big comfy sofas to cuddle up infront of the fire. And what would a holiday in Scotland be without a nice dram to go with it. We look forward to welcome you back to Glencoe House in the future.